Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Cons: Parking is very limited. Many steep stairs.
Very nice, cozy, intimate hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding staff

Posted Oct 30, 2017
From start to finish, the hotel staff went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and helped with everything from parking to sightseeing. Breakfast was delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Tarik Bahaj, Hotel Management
Thank you, merci
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Perfect hotel that was recommended to us

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: It is so pretty and in such a quiet location but near to great places . We loved the feel of this hotel and felt safe.
Cons: Understand the booking . Our room was not fit for three people . It was too small plus it wasn't set up for three either . We still loved it though
Location: It is opposite a park , there bikes to rent by the park . The metro is a short walk away . There are plenty of cafes bars and restaurants to visit .
This is a lovely hotel set in a quiet area , it is walking distance to an array of bars and restaurants . The staff are lovely and helpful. The only problem we had was with the room not being set up for the three of us . It was too small for us after they gave us a camp bed . However we would use the hotel again just the two of us as its amazing . It rained on the only day we had in Montreal which halted our plans to explore , using the bikes parked straight opposite . It is perfectly located to walk , bike , metro to see Montreal . Another time , we will come back again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 3, 2017
The room was nice and comfortable, the staff were friendly and accommodating and the hotel is in a great spot. We were able to walk to everywhere we wanted to see (not everyone would want to walk as far as we did though). The staff went out of their way to assist us and did a fantastic job. We loved out stay and would definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice Hotel - close to many restaurants

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Very pretty neighborhood. Lots of good restaurants and shopping around. Nice park across the street - with white squirrels! About 10 minutes to nearest metro. Room was small but clean - bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was pretty good - fresh fruits, croissants, quiche, cereals, etc. Staff was helpful. We were on third floor (walk-up) so lots of stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was wonderful.
Wonderful neighbourhood. Beautiful park across the street and a short walk to many many restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

sweet hotel close to park and good eating places

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: quaint room with modern bathroom, balcony, staff, breakfast included
Cons: I can't think of anything. Our room was smallish which was fine for us but might not suit everyone.
Location: Great chicken place and poutine place within walking distance.
We loved the intimacy of this hotel. The park nearby made for a great morning walk. The breakfast was very good. Felt like a bed and breakfast though we had our own private table. Our room had a balcony overlooking the park. We loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay and explore Le Plateau area

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The hotel is a gem and we keep on coming back to it every time we go to Montreal. Very close to downtown but is situated in a quiet area makes it very attractive to us. The staff is excellent and the atmosphere is relaxed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Jonathan Richard, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the kind words. We are looking forward to seeing you soon on your next visit. Cordially, Jonathan Richard Front Desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Quaint hotel but parking an issue.

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice, quaint hotel. Quiet, comfortable, clean room. Excellent breakfast. Helpful staff.No elevator so must be able to climb 3 flights if on 3rd floor. Our main issue was with parking. On street parking available but limited. We were constantly moving our car due to parking restrictions. Great area to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Jonathan Richard, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the kind words. We are looking forward to seeing you soon on your next visit. Cordially, Jonathan Richard Front Desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Charming location, great staff

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Softer towel and better breakfast.
Location: Beautiful park and walking distance from rue St Denis with all its attractions,
We were welcomed very warmly, and the staff went out of their way to meet our needs and recommend us places to eatin the area. Our room faced the park (Parc de la Fontaine) and we even got a balcony which was nice because the room was on the small size. Improvement needed: breakfast and softer towels. Otherwise really good hotel in that category.