Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guelph, Ontario

room condition

Posted Aug 3, 2017
The only window the room has is facing a wall with a stair, so has to curtain it all the time. The room is dark and has a smell of cooking. In our opinion that the hotel does not deserve a 4 star rating as it claimed. Lin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, bc

Nice hotel, air conditioned

Posted Jul 24, 2017
We had an amazing experience, the staff were great, we were a short walk or taxi ride (it only cost about $15 each time) from everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from caledonia

Great location in old Montreal.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Beautiful, spacious and comfortable. Enormous well appointed bathroom and the full kitchen was very handy as was lounge area. A bit of traffic noise at night was the worst thing I could say about our stay. Ethiopian restaurant downstairs was superb, but then the whole neighbourhood was great for food and shopping. No elevator, but only 4 floors up to our place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid choice

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We arrived later than planned, just after the Ethiopian restaurant on the first floor had stopped serving at 10:30. But the owners arranged for a platter of food to be sent up to our room, gratis, after our check-in. We so much appreciated this personal touch. The staff was lovely, personable, and very efficient. The only drawback was the lack of an elevator, but the staff very capably hoofed our bags upstairs. Our room was good sized (the bathroom, especially), and quiet. We'd definitely return.
5 out of 5
by Alexis

Loved it!

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
I was in Montreal for my boyfriend's birthday - This hotel was perfectly situated in a trendy area that was alive with restaurants and bars. It was accessible to Old Montreal and the Port where we caught a cirque du soleil show The hotel was spacious and luxurious; the bed was super comfortable. I will totally return to this hotel again. Plus, the restaurant on the main floor of the hotel, the Nile Bleu, was awesome.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Came out to the taxi upon my arrival to help me with my bags, which was great as they were presumably looking out for me. Spacious room, very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Close to shopping and a multitude of restaurants

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: We were on the 4th floor of a walk up. Good exercise but not everyone would want to do this walk a few times a day. Mention it when booking.
Location: Shopping one block over and tons of great ethnic restaurants on st denis.
Rooms are exceptionally luxurious with little kitchenettes and a dining area. Also a little balcony for sitting outside with a coffee or glass of wine. Staff are great. The restaurant is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

The Jewel of Rue St Denis

Posted May 2, 2017
Perfectly located. Easy walking distance to the heart of DTW MTL (restaurants, shops, old port, the village, metro). Friendly and helpful staff. Spotlessly clean. Affordable. Highly recommend it. Will stay there next time.
5 out of 5
by aaron

Comfortable and consistently pleasant

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Always awesome, great folks, easy place to come back again and again. My 5th time staying here.