Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Lovely stay with minor issues

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Our stay here was enjoyable. The room was clean and had a cosy feel to it. It was nice to see a full fridge and kitchenette with dishes. While the dishes were nice to have use of, there was no actual dish soap, only watered down cleanser and no dish rack to place the washed dishes on. The bed was comfy but it can be a little soft for some and it could be high for those of shorter stature (great for the tall). Also, as great exercise as it can be to go up long flights of stairs, I would not recommend it for someone with joint or back pain. There is also one flight where as you come back down is difficult to see (especially while carrying luggage) and it is a bit of a trip hazard. Perhaps a little light on the step in question could help prevent some falls. The staff were quite helpful and accommodating. Although the whirlpool tub wasn't working, they did provide us with a refund of $50cdn. Moreover, upon our checking out, they did offer us to safekeep our luggage for the day as we were heading out around the city. While there were some disappointments, the stay at Kutuma was very positive and we would certainly recommend it to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Our 24/7 reception staff are always happy to help in any way they can, and it is our pleasure to assist you by carrying any luggage. We hope to welcome you to our establishment again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Right downtown

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Helpful staff and nice location. Free weekend street parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to welcome you to our establishment again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

3-star hotel feels like a 5-star

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Let me get the negatives out of the way first. There is no elevator, so if you have any heavy luggage, you might want to reconsider. If you don’t mind that, or if you packed lightly like I did, you’re in for a treat. The lobby is tiny, but don’t let that fool you. My room was unbelievably spacious! It was clean and very well maintained. It feels like an apartment that I’d love to live in. The staff was so friendly that as an angry New Yorker, I felt out of place. They helped me lower my blood pressure at least. They have a restaurant and whenever their kitchen was busy, you could smell the aromas emanating from there, wafting through the hotel, luring you to the table on the ground floor. I wanted to eat in the restaurant, but at dinner time, the place was packed! So I had to settle for something else. Speaking of, there are plenty of other excellent restaurants near the hotel, all within a 5 block radius. There’s the Sherbrooke Metro station a few minutes away, as well as the Montreal coach bus station (Gare d’Autocars). Such a great hotel with great amenities and options in the neighborhood. Absolutely recommend to others! (No, I’m not a paid writer for this hotel. I wish though. I wouldn’t mind getting a free night thrown in on my next trip to Montreal, but I’m not holding my breath either.) Merci à l’hotel Kutuma!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Our favorite

Posted Sep 16, 2017
We stayed two nights and wished we could have stayed longer. Hotel was perfectly located, bed was cozy, room was spacious and nice. Staff was accommodating and helpful. Will absolutely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel with reasonable price

Posted Sep 12, 2017
stay at here for one night. Very good service and good room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Luxurious boutique in la plateau

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: The comfortable king bed, given large suite when booked junior suite which was a nice surprise. Continental breakfast really great, delicious and fill
Cons: Water pressure in shower
Location: Coffee shops, restaurants, boutique shopping, 20min walk to old port
Exceeded our expectations, beautifully styled hotel with big and very comfortable luxurious room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly spacious

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: The service was terrific and the room was huge and well-appointed.
Cons: The bed & pillows could be more comfortable.
Location: Lots of shopping restos and parks in the area. Everything is walkable.
We were pleasantly surprised by this tiny hotel with giant spacious rooms. The service was excellent.
4 out of 5
by Michel

Lovery boutique hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice boutique hotel. Small hotel (9 rooms). Nice and spacious room. Very comfortable bed. There is no elevator but staff will not hesitate to carry your luggage to your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Great Boutique Spot

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Only had time for one night in this fabulous little hotel! The room was clean and very beautiful with a nice deep tub and comfy bed! We would definitely stay here again! Aside from the delightful room we were able to walk to some great restaurants nearby!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Richard, Front Desk Receptionist at Hotel Kutuma, Hotel Management
We appreciate your response and look forward to another stay with you!
3 out of 5
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels