Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Right downtown

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Helpful staff and nice location. Free weekend street parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

3-star hotel feels like a 5-star

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Let me get the negatives out of the way first. There is no elevator, so if you have any heavy luggage, you might want to reconsider. If you don’t mind that, or if you packed lightly like I did, you’re in for a treat. The lobby is tiny, but don’t let that fool you. My room was unbelievably spacious! It was clean and very well maintained. It feels like an apartment that I’d love to live in. The staff was so friendly that as an angry New Yorker, I felt out of place. They helped me lower my blood pressure at least. They have a restaurant and whenever their kitchen was busy, you could smell the aromas emanating from there, wafting through the hotel, luring you to the table on the ground floor. I wanted to eat in the restaurant, but at dinner time, the place was packed! So I had to settle for something else. Speaking of, there are plenty of other excellent restaurants near the hotel, all within a 5 block radius. There’s the Sherbrooke Metro station a few minutes away, as well as the Montreal coach bus station (Gare d’Autocars). Such a great hotel with great amenities and options in the neighborhood. Absolutely recommend to others! (No, I’m not a paid writer for this hotel. I wish though. I wouldn’t mind getting a free night thrown in on my next trip to Montreal, but I’m not holding my breath either.) Merci à l’hotel Kutuma!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Our favorite

Posted Sep 16, 2017
We stayed two nights and wished we could have stayed longer. Hotel was perfectly located, bed was cozy, room was spacious and nice. Staff was accommodating and helpful. Will absolutely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel with reasonable price

Posted Sep 12, 2017
stay at here for one night. Very good service and good room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Luxurious boutique in la plateau

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: The comfortable king bed, given large suite when booked junior suite which was a nice surprise. Continental breakfast really great, delicious and fill
Cons: Water pressure in shower
Location: Coffee shops, restaurants, boutique shopping, 20min walk to old port
Exceeded our expectations, beautifully styled hotel with big and very comfortable luxurious room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly spacious

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: The service was terrific and the room was huge and well-appointed.
Cons: The bed & pillows could be more comfortable.
Location: Lots of shopping restos and parks in the area. Everything is walkable.
We were pleasantly surprised by this tiny hotel with giant spacious rooms. The service was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Great Boutique Spot

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Only had time for one night in this fabulous little hotel! The room was clean and very beautiful with a nice deep tub and comfy bed! We would definitely stay here again! Aside from the delightful room we were able to walk to some great restaurants nearby!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Richard, Front Desk Receptionist at Hotel Kutuma, Hotel Management
We appreciate your response and look forward to another stay with you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guelph, Ontario

room condition

Posted Aug 3, 2017
The only window the room has is facing a wall with a stair, so has to curtain it all the time. The room is dark and has a smell of cooking. In our opinion that the hotel does not deserve a 4 star rating as it claimed. Lin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, bc

Nice hotel, air conditioned

Posted Jul 24, 2017
We had an amazing experience, the staff were great, we were a short walk or taxi ride (it only cost about $15 each time) from everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Richard, Front Desk Receptionist at Hotel Kutuma, Hotel Management
We appreciate your response and look forward to another stay with you!
5 out of 5
by Luis

Perfect Boutique Hotel in great location

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, near metro and close to plenty of restaurants. Make sure to go to Rue Prince Arthur for plenty of options. Easy walk to Mont Royal neighborhood for additional shopping and restaurants. St. Viateur Bagel or ridiculously good croissants at Pâtisserie Au Kouign Amann. Also close to UQAM neighborhood with any option is available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017
We appreciate your response and look forward to another stay with you!