Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Our favorite

Posted Sep 16, 2017
We stayed two nights and wished we could have stayed longer. Hotel was perfectly located, bed was cozy, room was spacious and nice. Staff was accommodating and helpful. Will absolutely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel with reasonable price

Posted Sep 12, 2017
stay at here for one night. Very good service and good room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Luxurious boutique in la plateau

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: The comfortable king bed, given large suite when booked junior suite which was a nice surprise. Continental breakfast really great, delicious and fill
Cons: Water pressure in shower
Location: Coffee shops, restaurants, boutique shopping, 20min walk to old port
Exceeded our expectations, beautifully styled hotel with big and very comfortable luxurious room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly spacious

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: The service was terrific and the room was huge and well-appointed.
Cons: The bed & pillows could be more comfortable.
Location: Lots of shopping restos and parks in the area. Everything is walkable.
We were pleasantly surprised by this tiny hotel with giant spacious rooms. The service was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Great Boutique Spot

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Only had time for one night in this fabulous little hotel! The room was clean and very beautiful with a nice deep tub and comfy bed! We would definitely stay here again! Aside from the delightful room we were able to walk to some great restaurants nearby!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Richard, Front Desk Receptionist at Hotel Kutuma, Hotel Management
We appreciate your response and look forward to another stay with you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guelph, Ontario

room condition

Posted Aug 3, 2017
The only window the room has is facing a wall with a stair, so has to curtain it all the time. The room is dark and has a smell of cooking. In our opinion that the hotel does not deserve a 4 star rating as it claimed. Lin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, bc

Nice hotel, air conditioned

Posted Jul 24, 2017
We had an amazing experience, the staff were great, we were a short walk or taxi ride (it only cost about $15 each time) from everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Richard, Front Desk Receptionist at Hotel Kutuma, Hotel Management
We appreciate your response and look forward to another stay with you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from caledonia

Great location in old Montreal.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Beautiful, spacious and comfortable. Enormous well appointed bathroom and the full kitchen was very handy as was lounge area. A bit of traffic noise at night was the worst thing I could say about our stay. Ethiopian restaurant downstairs was superb, but then the whole neighbourhood was great for food and shopping. No elevator, but only 4 floors up to our place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid choice

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We arrived later than planned, just after the Ethiopian restaurant on the first floor had stopped serving at 10:30. But the owners arranged for a platter of food to be sent up to our room, gratis, after our check-in. We so much appreciated this personal touch. The staff was lovely, personable, and very efficient. The only drawback was the lack of an elevator, but the staff very capably hoofed our bags upstairs. Our room was good sized (the bathroom, especially), and quiet. We'd definitely return.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Excellent Hotel! Helpful Staff and Clean Rooms.

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
With ultra-friendly and helpful hotel staff and very nice, clean rooms, this hotel is excellent all around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Thank-you so much for your kind words. We hope to receive your buisness again. Regards, Kutuma Hotel