Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel two minutes walk to a lively beach

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Fantastic ten nights at the Argo, room clean with very large comfortable bed Mini bar, tv, tea making facilities and air con En suite with great shower Room cleaned daily with fresh bathroom towels Excellent breakfast included Small pool with poolside bar Jacuzzi 15 min bus ride into town that stops outside hotel Two mins walk to local lively beach and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great accommodations and beside local bus stop

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Argo Hotel was a wonderful hotel with excellent staff, service, and amenities. The hotel provided complimentary travel to/from the airport and continental breakfast every morning. The staff was very friendly. Hotel rooms were clean and provided all necessities. Best things about the location - 3 minute walk to the beach and 1 minute walk from the Platys Gialos bus stop to Mykonos Town. I would highly recommend and would definitely stay at Argo Hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
We loved our stay and loved this hotel. We especially want to thank Vicky and Poppy and the night staff member I think his name was Niko. Highky recommend this property to anyone whether it's couples or families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

All the amenities you need in Mykonos

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Great hotel and fairly priced. The hotel room size is as expected for the price and not so small that you feel you are in a shoe box. Very Clean. Shower is tiny but all other expectations of the room were above our expectations and we were very pleased with our stay. We had a small balcony facing the pool. which we only used once, so in the end we were not concerned. At the end of the day if you are in Mykonos to see Mykonos the hotel will more than meet your needs. Breakfast is ok (I wouldnt rate is as the best we've had) but it does have enough variety to be satisfied, however the orange juice seemed to be off everyday of our stay, maybe steer clear of that. Pool area is nice, staff at breakfast and poolside were helpful. Location of hotel is central and quad bike hire shop on the opposite side of the street. Beach and restaurants 2 minutes or less walk from the hotel doorstep. Would not hesitate to return and stay with Argo again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Love this place!

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Beautiful hotel, great breakfast and the staff were amazing from the moment we arrived Thank you for a great stay :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Lovely hotel round the corner from the beach

Posted Jul 12, 2017
We stayed here for 2nights but the hotel was excellent. It seemed to be rated at 3 stars on the Expedia website at the time of booking, but we think it is 5 star. We had free transfers to and from the ferry port, provided by the hotel bus, which we thouught was a Nice touch. It was about 15mins drive from the port. Our room had a lovely view of the hill, the swimming pool and the sea.. we stayed in room 101. It had a minibar, aircon, safe and a nice balcony to relax in with rocking lounge chairs! The staff spoke very good English and were very professional. On our first day we were greeted with a lovely cold lemonade brought up to our room as a welcome to the hotel, another nice touch. We were also provided with pool towels. Another nice touch. The room was serviced the 2 full days we stayed, bins eptied and beds made. We received breakfast with our stay and there was anything you would want, croissants and pastries, hot foods, fruit or cereals and of course, teas, coffees and hot chocolate. The hotel is opposite a supermarket. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Yang

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Can't say enough good things about this place. Location right on the Psarou beach, shuttle to pick you up and drop you off and the friendliest staff ever (Popi was the most helpful person ever)
5 out of 5
by Emma

Quality hotel in perfect location

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
10/10 , fantastic hotel , spotlessly clean and brilliant location . Breakfast was beautifully presented and huge choice and excellent quality . Would recommend 100%
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed every minute