Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Not a 4 star hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Staff friendly. Bathroom very very small. Hotel was closing down day we left and lots of food was not on the menu for days. Breakfast was adequate. No bananas or usual fruit in 4 star hotel. No coffee, tea bags etc in room. Provided kettle and cups? Would not recommend hotel to anybody.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Paid for Apartment, Got a Corner Room

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Right by the water. Shuttle service to the ports. Will call a service to rent an ATV if requested.
Cons: Notice about room changes. Notices about potential parties and noises that will definitely disturb all guests.
Location: Rent an ATV. See the main town.
The overall experience was not as expected. We had paid over 80 Euros for the 'Apartment' listing on Expedia but, when we arrived, the hotel told us that we instead had a small corner room. They had failed to notify us that the apartment, which would have included a kitchen, washing machine, and a single large bed, was unavailable at this time of year (October). Instead, we were automatically put into a much smaller room that was comparable to a few hostels we had stayed at in Athens. Our room was clean, but our soaps had not been replaced nor were the complimentary coffees replaced. The staff was friendly, though, and calmly replaced items when requested. They also explained the room situation but only after confrontation at the front desk. There was also a room blasting music that could be heard throughout the entire courtyard and into our room until 4am. When we called the front desk to complain, they told us that the room had police permission to do so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dingle co. kerry Ireland

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Location: Plenty of beaches restaurants etc and local bus stop outside hotel
Great spot close to beaches restaurants bus stop outside hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Beautiful hotel right on the beach

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The hotel Petinos is a beautiful hotel right on the beach. The hotel is located quiter part of Mykonos. There is a public bus service from this location to the mykonos downtown. The rooms are specious, clean and well furnished. The breakfast is served at beach view restaurant. The hotel employees were friendly and helpful, we had a great family vacation. I strongly recommend Hotel Petinos for vacationers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guildford UK

Lovely hotel close to tavernas and the beach

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Hotel offers free airport transport and this worked very well. Staff were always very friendly. We did have a couple of problems with noise. A Greek wedding in a nearby hotel went on past 4am - but they had a licence!? Really? Overall we had a good weeks break
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could do better in Mykonos

Posted Oct 2, 2017
For a very tourist filled town, this hotel was a little disappointing. Despite its proximity to the beach and the access to public transportation, it did not live up to expectations. The staff could have been friendlier, I felt more like an inconvenience being the only guest checking in that morning. My room was in a separate building which was a bit of a walk away. My room was large, very white and cold. It was so heavily perfumed that I could not sleep that night.There were no windows to air out the room so I had to have the air conditioning on which made it frigid. There were insects hanging on the door curtain. The shower stall was very cramped and I had a view of a back street. It was not a great stay and I would not recommend this to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mikonos

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Very friendly staff and delicious breakfast, conviniendly located near one of the best beaches of the island of Mykonos .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
2 minute walk to the beach. The hotel is ok and the staff is friendly. They do pick up/ drop off at the ferry port if you contact them before hand. Breakfast is plentiful and you can over specialty coffees. There is a sister hotel with a pool and comfy chairs. Beach chairs are 20 euros and the beach is packed. Not my scene. The restaurants on the beach are overpriced and crowded. The hotel restaurant by the pool overlooking g water is quieter cheaper and nicer food. If you are taking the bus to Mykonos town make sure to be at the stop at least 15 minutes prior as it gets filled and you will be left behind. You pay the fare to the driver on the way to town and on the way back you buy your ticket at the booth by the bus stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Sep 21, 2017
It was a wonderful place to vacation. The staff was very helpful and thoughtful. We will definitely be returning for our next vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beirut

Nice hotel, close to the beach & town

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Well decirated room, slacious terrace, hotel staff were super helpful. Great location