Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing hotel near the beach. Good transportation.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
We stayed in Kamari hotel, Mykonos from 17th to 19th Oct' 2017. Our stay was delightful. The room was spacious and clean, the hotel had a great swimming pool and we liked the English breakfast served in the morning. The staff was very friendly, especially Mr Yiorgos and Mr Antonis were very helpful and guided us well regarding everything we needed. There is a bus stop (Platis Gialos) right outside the hotel and with a frequency of a bus going to the city centre (Fabrika bus stop) every 30 mins. From Fabrika, you can visit the windmills and Little Venice. You can also take a beautiful hike (rather a walk) of 30-35 mins from the hotel(Kamari) to Psarou beach-Platis Gialos beach-Paraga beach-Paradise beach. Definitely recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Nice hotel, great pool, great daiquiris!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Stayed here one night transit - wish it were longer! Lovely staff Close to beach Cheap airport transfer Huge room (4 people) Strawberry daiquiris poolside a must
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the beach.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach and minutes to the city center. Beautiful and clean rooms with modern amenities. Excellent breakfast, and friendly staff.
Cons: The pool and the bar hours should be extended to at least 10 pm every day.
Location: Close to the city center only minutes away by the bus. Walking distance to the beach.
We had a great time staying at the hotel! Walking distance to the beach, nice hotel with modern amenities, helpful and friendly staff, excellent breakfast and only minutes to the city center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fab pool and spacious rooms!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
This was our favourite hotel for our 9 day Greek islands holiday! The pool is fabulous, the rooms are so spacious, you could fit several large suitcases, and the staff very helpful! The location is absolutely perfect! The bus stop for going into the Mykonos town is right outside the hotel's entrance. Brilliant! It is also a two minute walk down to the gorgeous beach that is Platis Gialos! I would stay here again, as Mykonos is certainly a charmingly gorgeous island that needs to be experienced again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
For the money, you can't beat it. It needs updating but very budget friendly and family Oriented
5 out of 5
by Simon

Great location and service!!

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
Kamari was really great!!! Location was perfect, close to the beach and nice restaurants. Service was good with staff putting in effort to go above and beyond. Would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Excellent hotel, friendly staff. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
by Megan

Rotting Fruit in the Breakfast area being served

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
The unit itself was clean - probably one of the cleanest places we have stayed in Greece over our 9 day trip. The only comment I have was at the breakfast, rotting fruits were left for guests to eat. When I noticed that an apple I had picked up was rotten, I informed one of the staff that there were rotting fruits in the breakfast area. Without a care, she said, "so I noticed", and walked away, with complete disregard for it. She did not remove the rotting fruits or anything - she completely left them there for other guests to eat. Disgusting!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Good location!

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Very convinced location, bus stop (infront of hotel), near beach (5min). Very kind saff, they have shuttle. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay, close to the beach

Posted Jul 20, 2017
We stayed at the Kamari Hotel two nights, and its location right by the beach is excellent. The rooms are spacious, though a little dated with a strange smell in the bathroom. The wifi connection was a little poor also. Breakfast served every morning was great, and would recommend booking a transfer to/from the port or airport for only 4 euros per person. The bus stop out the front which takes you into Mykonos town was also very handy! Definitely good enough for a short stay.