Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Best location in platy gialos. Great hotels with great facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Two thumbs up.

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice place. Great customer service. Highly recommended. Nice pool size however the sunbathing area is limited... . I would suggest to expand the existing beanbag launge over the restaurants roof. That would give nice extra space
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome Experience!

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very good stay! Great Location, Friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Wonderful staff very helpful and great amenitie . Right on beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spectacular hotel.

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely beautiful. The accommodations were excellent and the hotel staff were very accommodating. You could not ask for a better hotel and friendly staff. The room by the pool was private, spacious and well maintained.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Beach getaway in Mykonos

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed at Petinos Beach for 3 days and absolutely loved it. We arrived by Taxi and was dropped off in front of Petinos Hotel next door since the drivable road doesn't go that far. We were confused and went in Petinos Hotel, but the nice bell man carried our luggage to Petinos Beach Hotel which is a short walk away towards the edge of the Beach. Had a room on the 2nd floor with a cute little outside sitting area under a shaded archway and a great view of the beach. Room was comfy and has a HUGE shower. Breakfast at the hotel is a great spread of both Greek specialties and European options - Try the Nutella on Crepes!! Area is great, steps away from the bus stop that takes you into Mykonos town in under 10 minutes, and steps away from the Pier where you can either take Water Taxis to other beaches or book a Yacht excursion. Lots of great restaurants on the beach. We had a great lunch at Yialo Yialo, and especially enjoyed dinner at one of the two Petinos Hotel restaurants called Blue Myth. We missed the Greek dancing that happens at Blue Myth every Wednesday and Friday but the staff was so gracious and funny and offered their own impromptu singing / dancing rendition - you MUST ask for "Woody Allen" to be your waiter, he's a true character, such a great guy. Wonderful experience all in all. We are really glad we stayed at a centrally located beach rather than in Mykonos town and got to experience the best of both worlds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Wynne Wai Yee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware-Bait and Switch Rooms, $50/day beach chair

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: location, water taxis to other beaches BUT bus to town was always overloaded
Cons: Breakfast hot food was always cold Far too many beach vendors at hotel w/cheap knockoffs bothering people NONSTOP $50/day+ for beach chairs!
We booked and confirmed a triple junior suite with sea view through expedia at a very high nightly rate. There are several photos of this room category, along with the expedia description, which specifically states "sea view" showing a modern updated room. Upon check-in, however, the staff led us to a dark, smelly, unrenovated, basement room, below the main floor the lobby level, with a rusty, dirty bathroom, shabby bedding and a pool view from the one and only window in the room (not a sea view). The room looked nothing like the expedia photos. At first, the front desk agent tried to tell us it was their "best and largest room" (more like their worst and darkest) and stated that the expedia description says "pool OR sea view"-which it absolutely DOES NOT. After demanding we be moved to the renovated sea view room that we booked, and paid for, we endured several minutes of theatrics on the part of the front desk agent who continued to tell us that this was their best room, there were no other rooms available, etc.. Only after saying that we wouldn't stay in the basement room, did they did move us to the EXACT sea view room pictured on expedia -- which was suddenly available. Huh? The experience left us with a very bad feeling and very uncomfortable with staff integrity as they clearly were less than truthful with us. Based on our experience at check-in, we wouldn't return and could never recommend this hotel