Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Mike

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
We spent 3 days & nights in Mykonos staying with Petinos Hotel. Great location, wonderful outlook to the beach, easy walking distance to some nice bars & restaurants. Easy to catch a bus back into the town & get lost with all those narrow cobble stone walkways. A really nice few days & some restaurants. Kalita (central upmarket) our favourite with its nice court yard.
5 out of 5
by RAMAN

Super hotel for everyone

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
It was super amazing...the rooms were perfect and the staff very friendly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouverB.C.

Deceiving photos on website and expedia

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Tavernas are easy to get to. Parking is nonexistent.
Fifteen years ago we stayed at the Petinos Beach Hotel. It was lovely and the staff were extremely helpful. We booked a junior suite which is beautiful on the photo. When we arrived we were taken across the street - walked up a lot of stairs and we were put in a 12 by 12 room with no windows. There was a door that led out to a deck which was the roof of a taverna. We could not open the door because the smell,of grease was overwhelming. We complained and they rudely told us they had nothing else. They did the same thing to two couples from Ingersoll,Ont. The breakfast you see on the website was the breakfast they served 15 years ago. Now you go across to a taverna serving greasy food. They did move us the next day and the room was mediocre. We were so disappointed in the accommodation and the cleanliness of the pool area- the chaise lounges were white but looked grey from never being cleaned. We did try to book another hotel with the help of the owner of the top jewellers in Mykonos - Maria Georgios - but Petinos would not let us out of our contract. We finally got back to Mykonos and with the photos of their website and Expedia we were sure it was going to be the same wonderful experience we had back then. Do not book there!
5 out of 5
by Gemma

5 star in every way

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel. Proper 5* feel. Perfect location - right on the beach but also for visiting lots of the nearby beaches and for going into town of an evening. The staff were excellent. Breakfast was the same everyday and was very 'greek' but we eat well and the view of a morning was spectacular.
5 out of 5
by clark

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great hotel right on a great beach. We booked a nice room and were upgrade to a better room Go to geek night at the hotel on wed or sunday night . The breakfast was top notch
1 out of 5
by Laura

Disappointing and misleading

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel has got two buildings, one that is Petinos Beach hotel and over the road Petinos hotel (sister hotel with less stars and cheaper rates. We booked a stay in Petinos beach hotel which stated that this hotel has 24 guest rooms. We managed to get a really good deal and was looking forward to the holiday. Unfortunately on arrival we were placed over the road hotel room which although branded Petinos beach hotel was evidently not the hotel advertised when booking. We were accommodated in the sister hotel of Petinos hotel. The whole things was very deceiving
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

great location

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Hotel location was great, hotel was beautiful and staff was exceptional. Only downside is that the wifi doesn't reach the hotel rooms (would connect and disconnect every few minutes), and our bathroom was constantly flooding. On the last night the whole room flooded several inches and my boyfriend and I had to stay on the porch for hours until it was mopped up. Couldn't use the shower or sink after that. The staff was nice as it was 230am when the flooding began, and the only guy on staff came with 100+ towels. We weren't contacted by management or anyone else with an apology or anything else.
5 out of 5
by clark

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast was outstanding. We were upgraded to a better room since it was the start of the slow season. Greek night at the hotel was fun
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

good experience

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: The situation, the helpful staff & the high standard of cleanliness everywhere. The staff never seemed to go home!
Cons: We did not like the absence of a hand basin in the bathroom of the first room we were offered. The small step down into it was also a hazard,
Location: Beautiful location, lovely safe beach, plenty of places to eat, drink & watch the world go by. Handy for buses & boats to town or nearby beaches.
Friendly helpful staff in a lovely hotel close to the beach. On arriving late at night we were given a very modern room but there was a step down into the bathroom which we did not like. The following morning we were offered a slightly less modern room but with a nice bathroom & a sea view. We accepted this & found everything from then on to be excellent. All the rooms have window shutters & air conditioing so you can keep them. cool.The breakfast offered everything you could want & the restaurant a good choice if you chose to dine there. The views from the dining room were beautiful & their sister restaurant overlooking the bay offered different but equally lovely views. Both have helpful & attentive staff. The salt water swimming pool was attractive & clean, & towels are available from reception whenever required. If we visit again we would upgrade to a suite (they had non available when we wanted to visit) The hotel is conveniently situated on a lovely bay with a number of other eating places nearby. There is also a regular bus service into Mikonos town & boats which go to nearby beaches. Good for couples & young families, but not many activities for slightly older children. Overall a good first visit to the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Sep 23, 2017
The staff could not be any nicer and helping me with a few problems .