Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia, US

Lovely place with very friendly owners!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Location, decor, cleanliness, proximity to water
Cons: The bedding was rather stiff and uncomfortable
Location: Platis gialos beach, lots of restaurants, hiking, easy bus ride to town
The place was very clean and near the beach -- lots of space, gorgeous view, and two very cute balconies adjoining the room. Everything was in working order and the owners were the kindest people. Would recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hosts are amazing; very welcoming and helpful, great value hotel would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
by Indra from London

Nice place near Platis Yialos

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great little place, close to Platis Yialos. Short walk from beach and owners are really nice. The only issue we had was the wifi wasnt very good and kept dropping out.
5 out of 5
by Samir from Washington DC

Most excellent stay in Mykonos. You will love it.

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hosts were excellent and would do anything to keep us happy. They went over and beyond with their hospitality and kindness. Thank you Alex, Maria andNick.
5 out of 5
by James

Excellent Place to Stay

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay here was FANTASTIC! The owners were extremely helpful and always available. The flat was perfect for two people. I would most definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Washington, D.C.

Long weekend in Platis Gialos

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
I spent a wonderful weekend in Mykonos at Villa Nireas. The apartments are all recently finished, so everything is new, clean, and comfortable. The apartments are on a hillside overlooking the small beach town of Platis Gialos, it is very quiet and only a short walk to the beach. The family that own and operate the apartment were very warm, welcoming, and helpful. They repeatedly went out of their way to help make my trip as seamless as possible, from picking me up at the port, to driving me to a local grocery story to buy some supplies, they also connected me with a great motorbike rental, and made sure I was back at the port in time to head back to Athens. They were very flexible and accommodating. I will stay there again when I come back to Mykonos, and I would recommend them to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Claudia from Miami florida

The best of this hotel is the owners

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Location location is the best the the view was perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great stay, close to the beach

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Comfort, space, kitchen, balcony, proximity to everything.
Location: Right next to Platy Gialos beach area and bus directly into town.
Comfortable stay, with all the amenities necessary for an enjoyable and relaxing vacation. My flight was delayed until after 11 p.m. and the owner's son, Niko, still came to pick my wife and I up from the airport. They made us feel welcome, gave good recommendations, and we had easy access to everything we wanted during our stay. Would definitely stay here again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good!

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
Every details in the right place - the apartment is simple, comfortable and very functional. We enjoyed this place and is really close to the beach.
5 out of 5
by Reuben from San Francisco

We were blown away. What a great find in Mykonos

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
We needed a cheap room and found Villa Nireas, which was affordable and still close to the beach at Platis Gialos. It's not right next to the beach but it's only a 5 minute walk. It's also near the bus stop as well. The place is family-owned and they were extremely friendly and nice. They picked us up when we were checking in and brought us to the airport when we left mykonos. They let us leave our luggage there after we checked out so we could still go to the beach and they let us use their shower afterwards. They even provided us with some homemade lemon cake when we got back from the beach! The room itself was amazing--we didn't expect it to be two-story. It had two bathrooms, was very clean and well-decorated. It had a kitchen and a stove, so this would be a great place to stay if you needed to cook. Everything about this hotel was incredible, from the service, location, the room, the price--I highly recommend it.