Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Great sea view hotel with solid restaurant

Posted Aug 9, 2017
I liked most about Cap Roig it's great location with own cozy beach , perfect views from everywhere and walking distance from Plaja d'Aro center . Very kids friendly , nice multilingual stuff and really great restaurant , especially lunch and dinner. Some minor impressions came from pool bar service (very slow + a bit arrogant) + system of checks you have to sign after any drink order seemed a bit annoying. Would also recommend to upgrade night show entertainment assortment.. most of the time reminded some amateur karaoke performance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by HOTEL CAP ROIG, Hotel Management
Dear Andrey, thank you very much for your nice comment. We're really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Regarding the night shows, we think we have a nice entertainment programme with magicians, spanish guitar concert, skiffle band and a cover duo. We're sorry it isn't of your taste. Next year we will make some changes and I hope you will like it in your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice hotel - just above the sea

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Nice hotel, right above the sea - you can choose b/w the pool on the terrace (and hotel bar) or just go straight down to the beach. There is a bar/restaurant on the beach as well (doesn't belong to the hotel). Drinks reasonably priced. Excellent crew in the hotel restaurant (we had half board - breakfast + dinner - excellent food, buffet - superb selection). Very unhappy with the ladies @ the reception and the pool bar.. everybody else was good. Need a car/taxi/walk to go to Platja d'Aro or Sant Antoni (20-25min walk) if you want to go out after dinner. Not very practical with small kids - better choices available around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Excellent location, direct access to beach!!

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Cons: Lunch time grilled meats were not good quality.
Location: The best thing about this hotel is the direct access to various beaches all connected by the "Cami de Ronda" only accessible on foot.
Charming hotel which displayed signs of old faded grandeur. Comfortable and welcoming. Great triple rooms with a separate connecting room for our teenager daughter. Fantastic sea views from bedroom. Traditional Spanish dishes, great fish and salads available every day!-Please don't bother to go if you only eat chips and burgers and your children chicken nuggets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Cons: Parking at night.
Nice hotel facilities and very pleasant employees. Great walk throughout the calas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Hotel in a beautiful spot above the rocky coast. Staff are nice, the rooms clean & food good. Only two significant negatives; parts of the hotel are tired especially poolside furniture some of which was not usable but seemed to just be left & the hotel parking is a problem; there seems to be about 15 parking spaces less than the hotel capacity so it's a bit of pot luck at times.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brampton, UK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2010 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel mit alten Stil - aber gutem Service

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Das Hotel ist etwas in die Jahre gekommen . Alter Stil. Die Zimmer sind sehr unterschiedlich. Auf das Meer zu schauen ist einfach göttlich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Localización inmejorable, acceso directo a la cala

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Personal amable, aparcamiento en el interior. Instalaciones algo antiguas pero limpias y bien conservadas. Buen desayuno y lo mejor, la piscina y terrazas de los salones directamente en el acantilado que da al mar. Acceso directo a la cala Cap Roig que le da nombre.
3 out of 5
by Éric

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Accueil très long, chambres non prêtes et le clous 2 petits lits au lieu d'un grand, malgré DNIS remarques. Super pour un voyage de noce ...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels