Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel El Pins

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay. A stone's throw to the beach with a wonderful lobby and pool. Fantastic boutique hotel with great service. Try grandma's pasta- my kids loved it.
5 out of 5
by VANESSA

Fabulous hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
absolutely wonderful hotel! Family friendly, great location beside the beach, clean and nice rooms, staff are exceptional
3 out of 5
by William from La Jolla, California

A Mixed Bag

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Room and location of hotel near beach was great. Breakfast was very nice as was service by most of staff. Only significant complaints were lack of nearby parking and hotel management inability to extend hotel check out time even 30 minutes despite fact that my girlfriend was ill.
4 out of 5
by Charles from Northridge, CA

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place and area. Excellent Breakfast. Only had one night there but would return for more days next time.
4 out of 5
by Joyce from Perthshire

Lovely

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
The staff are really friendly and helpful. It is a really pretty hotel however the view from our room was not that great. Great location, however parking is an issue and is very expensive when you use the hotel's. The swimming pool area is very well presented. Breakfast was excellent apart from the revolting spread they use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel 1 min away from a wonderful beach

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Add small refrigerator
Location: Swimming, hiking
Hotel is close to many restaurants and city center. Breakfast is really lavish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You don't go on holidays to stay in the hotel!

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Location, staff and my stay
Location: beach, variety of bars & restaurants, places for kids to play and enjoy peaceful atmosphere
Hotel is located in the perfect location:- take a left and you are on a beach within lesss than a minute, step right and you are in the heart of the city. Very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by Jelena from London

nice little friendly hotel in perfect location

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
I was happy with my choice of El Pins, staff very friendly and attentive, room basic, but clean, very good breakfast, excellent location just 1 min from the beach.
4 out of 5
by Maranda from Windsor

Fantastic Staff

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
We had a lovely time at Els Pins - the staff are amazing - I left my bag in the cab on the way from the airport to the hotel and they bent over backwards helping me get it back. Always smiling and absolutely wonderful! The hotel is basic - it has just about what you need for a vacation but could do with a few hooks on the back of doors to hang stuff up, a few more drawers - but other than that - great! The breakfast was fantastic - every kind of European breakfast catered for from scrambled eggs and bacon to fizzy stuff and cake! - and you could eat inside the restaurant or outside under the Pine tree. The pool was lovely with the bar overlooking it so you could have lunch lazing by it or just a coffee on the way back from the beach. Everything was beautifully clean. The actual area was great - come out of the hotel and turn left and you are 100 yards from the beach with lifeguards, little shops and beach front restaurants and bars. Turn left and you are minutes walk from the main shopping strip with more restaurants and bars. The market on Fridays was great too. Taxis or buses to the other smaller villages were easy to get, and everything was flat - no hills within the town - great for me because I went on holiday with crutches. The hotel has a lift too! All you need within walking distance - from pharmacies to ice cream shops and beach front cafes. Brilliant. I would most definitely go there again. Lovely holiday. Thank you everyone at Els Pins xx
5 out of 5
by Susan & Doug from Iowa

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
Great breakfast, fantastic people & service, perfect location. We could not have had a better stay.