Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Old hotel in pleasant location

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Updated facilities, service, food
The hotel is not up to date in almost every way. The facilities and food were below expectations across the board. If someone invested some energy and money into it, it could be very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ενα διημερο χαλαρωσης στο βουνο - τελειο!!!

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Ειμαι ευχαριστημενη γενικα και για το χωρο σαν ξενοδοχειο αλλα και για την εξυπηρετηση του προσωπικου κατι που ειναι πολυ σημαντικο.
3 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Eyad from Amman


Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and relaxing stay, friendly owners
3 out of 5
by Kirsty from London

Faded grandeur - should be so much better!

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
This is definite faded grandeur. The ground floor looks and feels beautiful but the rest of the hotel is tatty - not helped by a lack of cleaning In some of the common parts. Staff were slightly taciturn, but we went out of season and they might have been busy doing other things. The location though is fantastic and, crucially, there is a good breakfast! This hotel could be so much better with some love. As it is, it is over priced.
4 out of 5
by Edoardo from Switzerland

Great start point for mountain treks

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is pretty basic but functional.... Close to restaurants and to mountain tracks..., like Caledonia trail.
1 out of 5
by Bad experience from Platres

Bad experience

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels
Very disappointed as this hotel was over price for it is very dirty rooms we where not given the room we booked for we booked a junior suit and we where given a massonettes very dirty housekeeping was only collection of bath towels and breakfast was very basic don't recommend this hotel we been to cyprus now for 4 weeks and stayed in severel hotels with higher standards and much more cheaper this hotel should only be rated as a back packers accomodation the hotel was run by 3 people a son his 80 year old mother and another staff member with no service at all
3 out of 5
by Xxx

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sindre

Nice, but cold

Posted Nov 29, 2012 on Hotels
Being there late November, my main impression was freezing cold nights :-) Else, very nice location, close to indeed acenic walking trails and waterfalls.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New Helvetia Hotel in thr Troodos

Posted May 18, 2011 on Hotels
Good location in the Troodos.The hotel has no lift so luggage for the second floor should be accessed at the rear of the hotel[the staff did not tell us].No WiFi.Rooms small for 3* hotelHot buffet cold on first day, none existant on third day[limited choice]Good parking.