Ratings based on 1,309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: the only hotel in Plattsburgh with smoking rooms :)
Very confy hotel. Nice outside pool and inside pool! 15 min to the beach by car. Great restaurants around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by general manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return visit. Michael W. Nadeau, CHA General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laval, Qc

Bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Aug 23, 2016
La chambre était très petite pour notre famille de 5. L'hôtel était cependant très propre et le déjeuner excellent. On Pouvait faire nos propres gaufres dans un moule avec de la pâte. La salle à mangerétait aussi un peu petite à l'heure de pointe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by general manager, Hotel Management
Dear Eilenne: Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We thank you for your business and look forward to your return visit. Michael W. Nadeau, CHA General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extreme smoke smell

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Cons: eliminate smoking rooms, don't book through Expedia
ended up in a smoking room for the second night. Very strong smell! Canceld, Days Inn on-site staff agreed to reimburse, but Expedia later claimed they wouldn't
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bel hotel Old school! Parfait!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
2 piscines int/ext. La chambre ok. Emplacement parfait. Personnel aimable et opérationnel. Déjeuner laisse à désirer mais ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by general manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return visit. Michael W. Nadeau, CHA General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel overall run down

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Dirty carpet, rooms are smelly, one elevator only, staff seems to be always in elevator
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by general manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry your stay was not as pleasant as you had hoped it would be. Should you decide to try our hotel again please call me directly when making your reservation. Michael W. Nadeau, CHA General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Belle hotel. Mais personnel sans aucun sourire.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Belle grande chambre. 2 belles piscines. Nous étions 5 donc avons demandé un lit supplémentaire ( je dirais plus un paquet de ressort....le coussin de mon chien est plus confortable que ce lit..). Bon déjeuner. Je trouve ça déplorable que durant nos 2 jours pas eu aucun sourire du personnel en place autant à l'accueil que qu'au déjeuner ou bien les femmes de chambre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by general manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take all guest comments seriously and will look into the issues you encountered. Michael W. Nadeau, CHA General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Nice hotel. Was perfect for my overnight stay before a trip to Canada In the morning. Only complaint is my "smoking room"...literally smelled like someone smoked massive amounts of cigarettes in it. The smell of cigarettes was way way to strong in the room. Other then that...great hotel. Just need to air out the rooms betters.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by general manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Our smoking rooms are always booked and unfortunately the smoke smell is very bad in those rooms. Thank you for your comments. Michael W. Nadeau, CHA General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Despite reconfirming my king room the nigjt before, I jad been placed in queen. Were able to find last remaining across from ice machine and elevatoe.The light switch a door turns off one of the very few outlets available in room. So, juicing up cell and tablet takes some choreography. One floor lamp wasn't even plugged in b/c it couldn't reach the extension cord accommodating multiple plugs. Hmmmm, maybe a fire hazard. Staff overlooked servicing room and front desk questioned whether I place the privacy sign on door . . . nope!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rickyboy Québec

Hôtel bien situé

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Belle hôtel propre avec piscine intérieur et extérieur , bon petit déjeuner
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, accessible & clean

Posted Aug 2, 2016
I got there way too early to ask if we could have a non-smoking room (I accidentally booked a smoking one) and not only did she switch it for us happily and at no extra charge, we also got to check-in really early! The beds were super comfortable and our room was nice and clean when we got in! The breakfast was simple but good & had a few options to choose from. I didn't have time to get to try the pools but they seemed nice and clean. I would have stayed longer if I could!