Ratings based on 1,646 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
It was great we had the pool and hot tub to ourselves the entire stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
It was very nice and easy. It was clean and breakfast smelled great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: We liked the indoor pool and breakfast included.
Cons: There was a slight smell of stale cigarette smoke in the hallways, and the internet did not always work well.
Location: We stayed here before going to the Ausable Chasm the next day.
We enjoyed using the indoor pool and having breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to campus.

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Location: Plattsburgh State Homecoming.
Appreciated the 10% coupon for dinner at Texas Roadhouse.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

No enough towels and soap

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: It was close by were I want to go.
Cons: Cleanest
Location: Shopping
At the Hotel it was OK. The Area around is very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall Ontario

Teeny Bathroom

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Location...close to shopping. Breakfast was very good.
Cons: Make the rooms larger to accommodate a regular size washroom. Bring the hotel into the 21st. century.
Location: Easy to drive to shopping and dining.
Stuck in a smoker's room. Toilet was so small that the sink was situated in the hallway. Bad tv reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I will stay at this hotel when I return.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Convenience to SUNY Plattsburgh.
Easy check in. Very accommodating staff. Very clean rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SMOKING

Posted Sep 18, 2017
WE BOOKED WHIT EXPEDIA , ASKED SMOKING OR NO SMOKING ROOM ANSWER, NO SMOKING ROOM WHEN CHECKED IN SAID THEY HAD ONLY SMOKING ROOM LEFT SMOKING ROOM FROM HELL!!!!!!! WE COULD ALMOST SEE THE FOG!!!! THE SMELL WAS UNBELIEVABLE !!!! EVEN A SMOKER WOULD NOT STAY IN THE ROOM!!!! THE EMPLOYER WAS VERY NICE SHE CALLED OTHER HOTELS AND FOUND ANOTHER ROOM AT THE HOLIDAY INN FOR US THE EMPLOYER HELPED US THANK YOU TO HER EXPEDIA MADE A MISTAKE SO EXPEDIA MUST CORRECT THE MISTAKE . THE PRICE OF THE DAYS-INN ROOM WAS 89 US /THE PRICE WE PAID AT THE HOLIDAY WAS...176 US DOLLARS YOU DO THE MATH!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Comfortable to spend a night

Posted Sep 8, 2017
We went for a family gathering and we spend a night, which was ok... I thought the rooms were a bit bigger as per the pictures, but as I said before to spend the night is a good, practical hotel. The breakfast, hmmm let's say that is you want to make it, you have to rush in order to get a coffee an a toast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from plattsburgh

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Clean, quiet, right next to everything in town. Quick check in and good breakfast.