Ratings based on 1,461 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from plattsbourgh

Near by too everything.

Posted Dec 9, 2017
So it's been great! The staff was very helpful and friendly. Location is great, not to too close to traffic, and only a few mins from everything. Will be coming back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Decent budget hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2017
We needed a quick one night stop on a road trip heading south. We are a family of 5. The hotel is good for the price and what we needed. Nothing fancy or new but clean and good staff. The kids enjoyed the pool in the evening, which we had to ourselves. Some rooms in the hotel are smoking so the area that we stayed in the hall smelled badly of smoke mixed with air freshener even my 3 year old said it stunk but the room itself smelled fine. I noticed the halls downstairs didn't smell like smoke so perhaps there are complete non smoking areas you can request to avoid that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from plattsburgh

All good!

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Staff, breakfast and location.
Cons: Warm up the pool a bit. It’s always on the chilly side.
We’ve been here many times and it’s all good. Nice staff, nice breakfast and fine pool...chilly on the side but ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Good place, internet is horrible

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Wasnt good experience , good location, staff were ok Room not that comfortable, internet bad, i wasnt able even to open google
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Ask for a non-smoking room unless you are ok ending up in a room that smells like an ashtray. Even though there was no smoking going on in my room, all my clothes ended up smelling like cigarettes. The hotel staff was great and having a pool was very nice. The hotel is also centrally located to restaurants within walking distance and the continental breakfast provided was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
It was great we had the pool and hot tub to ourselves the entire stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
It was very nice and easy. It was clean and breakfast smelled great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: We liked the indoor pool and breakfast included.
Cons: There was a slight smell of stale cigarette smoke in the hallways, and the internet did not always work well.
Location: We stayed here before going to the Ausable Chasm the next day.
We enjoyed using the indoor pool and having breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to campus.

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Location: Plattsburgh State Homecoming.
Appreciated the 10% coupon for dinner at Texas Roadhouse.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

No enough towels and soap

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: It was close by were I want to go.
Cons: Cleanest
Location: Shopping
At the Hotel it was OK. The Area around is very nice.