Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel problem

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The hotel was nice. The only problem was being woke up at 3am with the fire alarm going off. The beds need to be updated. They were very uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pay a little elsewhere for a lot more.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Staff was courteous...goes down hill from there. Television from the 1990's needs to be updated. Phone didn't work. Old, outdated facility. Small, stained pool. No security, outside doors open to public. No shampoo or any other amenity in room...soap only. Contential breakfast consisted of cereal, coffee, tea (we think), half a box of Hostess Donettes, bread and English muffins. Also included waffle station with no non-stick spray so waffles stuck and were soggy. No fruit, no juice. Avoid this place. Pay $20 more and stay in a more reputable place of which many are within a quarter mile.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Magog, Canada

Hotel well located in Plattsburgh.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The fact they kept my car for 2 weeks at no extra cost. 10 min from airport.
Cons: Should be renovated.
Location: Airport and shopping in Plattsburgh, New-York.
Great for people traveling from Plattsburgh, they kept my car for 2 weeks with no extra charge. Room are not great but ok, very cheap price. Stayed only 1 night and saved on parking at airport for 2 weeks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton Ny

Quick shopping trip

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Went for the night, check in was great, staff was polite and took no time at all, got to our room was clean but had no shampoo or coffee maker, fridge made terrible noise had to unplug it, very chilly in room, put heat up but it took 2 hours to get to 72 degrees, place needs an update, matresses tv carpet. But it was clean and cheap
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient for shopping

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
walking distance to restaurants. great location for shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a better motel

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
i lived like a king.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clifton Park, NY

Nice hotel very near the NYS Northway Exit 37

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on CheapTickets
I have stayed numerous times, and again the hotel staff were very friendly, the room was clean and the beds were comfortable. It's a great location off of exit ramp 37 of the NYS Northway, which leads to the shopping & commercial districts of Plattsburgh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clifton Park. NY

Nice hotel near the highway (I-87)

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on CheapTickets
Hotel staff were friendly, the room was clean, and the beds were comfortable. If this hotel were just a little bit cleaner, and received a more modern update, it would receive 5-star reviews. The location is great, directly off of exit ramp 37 of the NYS Northway (I-87), leading to the shopping districts of Plattsburgh, NY.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brossard

Did Not Stay!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The only thing good at the hotel was the front office staff. The room was extremely hot when we arrived. Window did not open. We had to keep the door open to cool the room down. The small fridge was leaking and full of water. The beds were terrible. Sat on the bed and you literally sunk into it. No microwave and no coffee maker. Are they not standard in every hotel? We left quickly and went to Best Western. Will never return!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Lawrence County, NY

Needs Updating

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: It was convenient to SUNY Plattsburgh and reasonably priced.
Cons: Most uncomfortable bed I've had in a hotel in a long time, and 2nd day shower was ice cold. Told the woman at the front desk about both, and she said she 'was sorry', but said nothing further.
Location: Butcher Block, Texas Roadhouse, Arnies Italian restaurants all very good.