Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious rooms very comfortable.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Everything.
This is the third stay at this excellent hotel. Seconds from it is a good restaurant named UNO and the hotel gives one cupons for complimentary drink there. Interstate 87 is very handy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Everything was very nice! Front desk staff was amazing!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasing Stay with Minor Shortcomings

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Spent two nights at Hampton Inn in Plattsburgh. The room was clean and comfortable. Did not sleep well the first night because my bed was missing the top sheet and we had to cover up with the comforter which was too hot and had a bumpy design on the top that did not feel good against my skin. After a long day of travel I just wanted to sleep so I opted not to call housekeeping that night. Would have slept better if I had. I alerted housekeeping to the situation in the morning and the gentleman was very apologetic and rectified the situation. Second nights' sleep was much better. I also wish there was a setting on the cooling that made the fan run constantly so we didn't have to listen to the fan and compressor turning on and off all night. The breakfast was tasty with offerings of the usual breads, cereals, yogurt, fruit, plus mini egg and cheese omelettes, bacon and home fries. My daughter was thrilled to see waffle makers but unfortunately the waffle came out a bit undercooked. The gym was clean and nice with a good selection of equipment and my daughter enjoyed the pool and the spa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Fine for a Roadtrip

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Good Location
Cons: The furnishings need to be updated.
Location: Close to Interstate
Its a fine place to stay when you are traveling on I-87. I have stayed in the hotel before, this time the hotel and furnishings seemed a little dated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Immaculate room, friendly staff, nice breakfast & always fresh coffee in the lobby. Exactly what I was looking for!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vienna, VA

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Excellent hotel! we will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Nice Stay

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: We liked the comfy beds, nice staff and also the pool area.
Cons: The only thing I could say was that I forgot to bring a hair brush. They were able to give me a tiny comb, but a small brush would've been better.
Location: We stopped there to do some quick shopping before returning home to Canada. To be honest many places we used to visit are closed now. Not many stores.
We've been to this hotel twice already and both times it was a nice restful stay.
5 out of 5
by Ronald

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
very relaxing and the hostesses were very helpful
5 out of 5
by karen from Deer Park, NY

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
From the minute we checked in on 5/13, everyone was kind helpful and friendly. Hotel was very clean. Appliances and rooms were well maintained. The little extras, like to coffee and tea in the lobby to using neutrogena products in the room, very special touch. Norma who ran the kitchen, is fantastic at what she does and should be recognized for a job very well done.
5 out of 5
by Kathleen from Clifton Park

Nearly flawless!

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel and room were very clean and quiet. Very nice sitting area in lobby to talk with people while enjoying the complimentary tea and coffee. The only criticism was that the room was a bit hot without the heat on and we needed to turn the air conditioner on when it was 50 degrees outside. The breakfast was great. Would definitely stay here again.