Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious rooms very comfortable.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Everything.
This is the third stay at this excellent hotel. Seconds from it is a good restaurant named UNO and the hotel gives one cupons for complimentary drink there. Interstate 87 is very handy.
5 out of 5
by Heather Rounds from Plattsburgh NY

awesome weekend

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
it was the best stay we have had here since 2013
5 out of 5
by Susan from Rhode Island

Hampton's never dissapoint us. clean, comfortable

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Charging stations need to be replaced, were spotty and had to use regular charger instead. Breakfast menu was sparse unless you got up very early.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Everything was very nice! Front desk staff was amazing!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasing Stay with Minor Shortcomings

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Spent two nights at Hampton Inn in Plattsburgh. The room was clean and comfortable. Did not sleep well the first night because my bed was missing the top sheet and we had to cover up with the comforter which was too hot and had a bumpy design on the top that did not feel good against my skin. After a long day of travel I just wanted to sleep so I opted not to call housekeeping that night. Would have slept better if I had. I alerted housekeeping to the situation in the morning and the gentleman was very apologetic and rectified the situation. Second nights' sleep was much better. I also wish there was a setting on the cooling that made the fan run constantly so we didn't have to listen to the fan and compressor turning on and off all night. The breakfast was tasty with offerings of the usual breads, cereals, yogurt, fruit, plus mini egg and cheese omelettes, bacon and home fries. My daughter was thrilled to see waffle makers but unfortunately the waffle came out a bit undercooked. The gym was clean and nice with a good selection of equipment and my daughter enjoyed the pool and the spa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Fine for a Roadtrip

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Good Location
Cons: The furnishings need to be updated.
Location: Close to Interstate
Its a fine place to stay when you are traveling on I-87. I have stayed in the hotel before, this time the hotel and furnishings seemed a little dated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean, easy to find and had nice amenities like real hangers in the closet, mouthwash, shampoo & conditioner, coffee in the room and in the lobby. However, it should have been priced around $100-$120. We paid $189, which in our opinion was too much for this hotel.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Elsebeth from Denmark

Familievenlig

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Vi er to voksne og tre børn og Hampton Inn er perfekt for en familie som vores, da værelserne er store nok til til st vi alle fem kan bo sammen. I Plattsburgh er der også en pool og den nød vi meget.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Immaculate room, friendly staff, nice breakfast & always fresh coffee in the lobby. Exactly what I was looking for!