Ratings based on 813 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Very nice place. Fit our needs very well and enjoyed dinner at UNO next door with our $5 coupon off a drink.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long Island

visit the children

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: I like the place the staff is very friendly and place is nice and clean
Cons: bigger muffins
Microtel was nice and close to where we had to go.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Immaculate hotel in perfect condition. No problems.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to friends we were visiting. Easy access.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Easy access. Good selection for breakfast. Good coffee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We arrived late.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Greeted warmly, felt welcome. Great place to stay, Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from plattsburg

Odeur dans les chambres

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Toutes était bien sauf l'odeur des chambres
Cons: peux etre enlever les tapis
Location: tres bien placer proche de plusieurs choses
Toutes etait correct a part l'odeur dans les chambres nous avont passer le moins de temps possible dans les chambres car l'odeur était tres désagréable ce qui nous on pas permis de profité de la place ont a trouver sa tres désolant je sais pas si c'était la cigarette ou les tapis qui pue comme sa pourtant on avait des chambres non fumeur c'est plate car nous avons pas l'intention de retourner a cette hotel due a l'odeur vraiment désolant car une belle petite hotel que nous avons fréquenté avant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Staff was great. Clean room
Cons: Breakfast could have more options
Easy check in. Great room for the price. Would come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merrick NY

Great short stay!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We liked the spaciousness and newness of the room. Beds were quite comfy and location great. A little more counterspace in bathroom would be nice but overall great stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Comfy hotel for business

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Quiet and clean.
Cons: Keep up the good work.
Location: Lots of shopping, places to eat, 1/2 mile from Route 87.
When I go to Plattsburgh on business, this is my hotel of choice. Clean, comfortable and close to everything. Breakfast included.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oswego NY

Nice Hotel, and the Front Desk was SUPER

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Super-clean, nice bed, easy to find
Cons: The kitchenette could have some plastic flatware included since there is a fridge and microwave provided. But there was some available in the lobby
Location: Simple to find and close to the Interstate. A short drive to the city center. Lots of restaurants to choose from close to hotel
We had booked another place with Expedia that did not have a Front Desk open after hours. We'd called ahead to say we would be late arrivals and the manager told us the room number we would be in, and that they would leave it unlocked with the key inside. So when we showed up at 11 pm (office closed at 9) guess what--the door was locked. Key inside, light on, but locked. Not even voice mail for the office phone, much less and emergency number. So we were stuck in Plattsburgh without a room and had to find somewhere, fast. It had been a long day. THis background info is important because I learned, and cannot stress enough, how important it is to have a Front Desk or at least 24 hr contact of some kind. Fortunately, we had booked through Expedia and that served as our lifeline instead. After apologies from Expedia Customer Service we were immediately given a $50 coupon to book another room with and promised a refund for the prepaid locked room. Okay so this is where Super Ryan of The Front Desk comes in. We could not book the room online because it was now past midnight. We could only book a room online for check-in in at least 12 hours that day, whereas we needed a bed NOW. After calling around for a room & rates (even to Burlington, where we had just come from) and speaking to a number of Front Desks (some rather aloof I might add), I found the Microtel Inn & Suites online. I called. Ryan answered. He was professional, understood our situation, and caring. BRAVO!!!