Ratings based on 944 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grrreat!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Clean, comfortable and not expensive. Will definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington, NY

great place to stay for an "at home" feel.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Comfortable room and very clean. I would prefer they offer healthier foods for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Renfrew, On. Canada

Nice hotel but....

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Clean and modern. Ease of parking.
Cons: Putting coffee makers and small fridge in ALL rooms.
Location: Location good for restaurants and shopping and proximity to major highway.
I liked the motel. Very clean and friendly however, there are not many hotels today that do NOT have a coffee maker in the room and a small fridge. My room had neither. I was told that standard rooms at Microtel do not have these amenities. In order to have them I would need to pay $20.00 more. I will have to think about staying there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great find

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: People, beds, quiet.
Cons: Our fridge was warm. Conditioner. Shuttle to downtown.
Location: Lots of shopping around, restaurants. We walked to waterfront and it took us an hour.
Great staff, bed very comfy, hotel was quiet. Wish Breakfast had a bit more variety like perhaps some granola for yogurt instead of so much oatmeal that I did not see anyone use. Maybe a boiled egg? Had those at many hotels in the past. Front desk lady was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Only about a ten minute drive to the Grand Isle Ferry. Close to restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Reasonable middle of the road hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: One of the better ones in the area.
Cons: The guests
Location: Well located and plenty of restraints nearby.
Reasonable hotel for a reasonable price not much else to say. Rooms are quite small and the guests around my room noisy. A Chinese family was cooking their dinner just outside one of main doors!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Great value, comfortable, close to every thing.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Beds are super comfortable
Cons: Breakfast was good but could be improved with some protein for the included breakfast e.g. boiled eggs.
Location: See above
Great central location for visiting Plattsburg and the surrounding area. An easy drive to Lake Placid, Whiteface Mountain, Adirondack State Park, Ausable Chasm and ferries across Lake Champlain to Burlington. Two very good restaurants within easy walking distance.
5 out of 5
by Susan

Friendly, clean & comfortable

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed at Microtel several times over the last 4 years while visiting. Always clean & comfortable. Walls are a little thin, so if you have someone loud in the next room, that could be annoying! Otherwise it's a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ana

Lovely little surprise

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great little hotel. My family and I were impressed with the friendliness of the staff and overall cleanliness. Wonderful hotel to bring your dog; only caveat is that you cannot leave your dog alone in the room, so plan to bring your dog everywhere you go.