Ratings based on 4 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plattsburgh, NY

Good place to crash for the night.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Close to the Northway. Stewarts next door. Reasonably priced.
Cons: Housekeeping could tone it down making their presence known in the morning. Some guests might still be trying to sleep.
Location: Easy on-off I-87
Nice and quiet, except for around 9am, when housekeeping staff was going up and down the hall, knocking loudly on doors and yelling, "HOUSEKEEPING"!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Denise, Hotel Management
Good morning Lee! My name is Denise, and I'm the Front Desk Manager for our property. I'm actually really grateful for these types of reviews, I like to know what we're doing well, and what we can improve on. Hearing about my housekeeping staff is one of those things I like hear about, because their guest interactions are just as vital to an ideal stay as anyone on my Front desk. So I'm sorry to hear that they were a little to zealous in the morning. I've been told that I'm just waaaay too much of a morning person, but I often forget that I've had my coffee, and sometimes my guests haven't; and need me to give them some time before I greet them with questions about their day and such, but I digress. I'm glad that you've mentioned it, so now we can take steps to correct it. If you'd like, you're more than welcome to contact me directly at the hotel, and I can see what I can do for you next time you're in town. Yours in Hospitality, Denise
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal,qc

Disappointing

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Cons: The choice in continental breakfast
The pool was under renovations which was a disappointing. The breakfast doesn't have much choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Denise, Hotel Management
My name is Denise, I'm the Front Desk Manager for our property. I'm sorry that our pool was under renovations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our property, and unfortunately there will never be an ideal time that no guest is ever impacted to conduct much needed improvements. If you would like, please get in touch with me and we can see what we can do for you next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fulton, NY

Great place for the price

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Right near the lake
I chose this place because of the great price, what I found was a super location near the lake and half the property was already remodeled and the 2nd half was well underway. Great room, friendly staff, terrible breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Denise, Hotel Management
Good Morning! My name is Denise, I'm the Front Desk Manager for our property. I'm glad to hear that you are as impressed with the renovations as we are. I'm happy to say that we're glad to receive feedback of all kinds from our guests about their stay. We want to know what we are doing right, and where we need to improve in order to best meet the needs of our guests. Thank you very much for your feedback, and if there's anything I can do for you to make your next stay 5 star worthy, feel free to get into contact with me before your next stay, and we can see what we can do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Québec

correct

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Proche de l'aéroport
Location: Aéroport
C'était bien rien à dire nous c'était suite a un vol de nuit alors tres propre et bien pour le prix . On y retournerait
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Denise, Hotel Management
I hope your flight went well! Thank you for staying with us! Merci, bonne journee! Yours in Hospitality, Denise Quinte Front Desk Manager