Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Nice hotel, close to town

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Nice and clean, close to town. Friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Bed creaked loudly every time you turned over, kept you awake.
Location: Close to town, just up the road from tram stop. Nice place to just walk around.
Nice hotel. Breakfast catered for all tastes, continental meats and cheeses, croissants, rolls and toast. Cereal and fruit, plus eggs. Friendly staff. We stayed in a suite which was nice. Lovely views across the town. One thing I would say, we went out for the day and came back to find all the windows left open to air room. It was November and 0 degrees! Had to turn all the radiators on to warm the room brrr.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a reasonable price

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stay Go to the tapas restaurant , lumish restaurant For a bar with locals go to Zum goldnen lowen ( also good food) Plauen is a small place but has everything
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good option in Plauen

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
The check-in process was a bit slower than I'd liked to, but everything else went very well. We did not try the restaurant at the lobby, but did try the well-stocked full bar. The location was perfect for both shopping and dining. Rooms are spacious and comfortable, and even though the bathroom seems a bit dated, everything is clean and in perfect working order. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by F.H. from Obernburg

nice hotel with good restaurant

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
nice hotel with good restaurant, already my second overnight there, nice and friendly service, parking garage
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Schönes Hotel und gutem Frühstücksbüffet Sowie sehr freundlichem Personal
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Lage

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Sehr schönes Hotel, sehr gut in Plauens Altstadt gelegen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Zentrale Lage mitten in der Altstadt

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Es hat uns gut im dem Hotel gefallen. Haben jed8ch als Nichtraucher ein Raucher Zimmer bekommen, das durch und durch nach Zigaretten stank. Sehr unangenehm. Achten Sie bitte drauf, dass Sie ein entsprechendes Zimmer bekommen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt!

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Die zentrale Lage des Hotels; Sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal;
Cons: Kaffee zum Frühstück bitte heiß servieren,wäre super!
Location: Ruhige aber Zentrums nahe Lage unweit der historischen Altstadt
Wir waren für ein verlängertes Wochenende zu Gast. Das Hotel macht einen gepflegten und sauberen Eindruck. Der Empfang war herzlich und man wurde gut über alles wichtige und wissenswerte informiert. Das Apartment war sauber und hatte alles was man braucht. In wenigen Minuten ist man im Zentrum und kann die vielen Restaurants und Cafe's besuchen. Wir werden das Hotel wieder buchen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wohlfühlhotel im Zentrum von Plauen

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Das Best Western ist für uns ganz klar das Nummer 1 Hotel in Plauen. Perfekte Lage, nette Mitarbeiter und sehr angenehme Atmosphäre. Überragendes Frühstück! Empfehlenswert sind die Matsch und das Handelshaus in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Hotel.