Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by joseph

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
in plauen on business stayed in dormero hotel. staff very friendly and helpful. service excelent only fault is pillows on bed not very good need better pillows.will stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of my favourite hotels!

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
Dormero never disappoints. On my 4th stay here, I got to try new features like free of charge on demand movies. Minibar drinks are still free. Rooms are nice, spacious and modern. The bed is very firm and comfortable. And the location is unbeatable for downtown entertainment. This is definitely my hotel choice in Plauen. If anything, perhaps I'd change the parking fee and include it in the room.
5 out of 5
by Y Martinez from Wakefield, MA

I love this hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels
I have stayed here twice for business and really like it. The staff is friendly and speak English very well. The bar is well stocked and the food in the restaurant is very good. The rooms are spacious, clean, comfortable and very well equipped. And the prices are reasonable.
5 out of 5
by Gimlet from Berlin

Hallo hallo

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels
Fantabulous
5 out of 5
by Shad from Plune

Great all around.

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels
Wow we love this one. So peaceful. Staff are super helpful you are are minutes away from the a small ttownin the Czech Republic called As yiu can go eat and shop there. This is a Truly five. Stars hotel
5 out of 5
by David

Wonderful hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2012 on Hotels
We were very impressed with the Dormero Hotel Plauen - cool furniture, comfortable room, friendly staff. Restaurant was very good also. It was one of the most pleasant places I've stayed in a long time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Cannock, United Kingdom

Great centre to explore the area

Posted Jul 19, 2012
We spent two nights in Plauen as we wanted to see some friends who live in the city. As I knew my way around the city from previous visits I located the hotel quite easily but others might find it a bit tricky. This is a modern 4-star hotel which has only been open since re-unification so everything is very modern and extremely well maintained. There is an underground car park with direct access to reception. Breakfast was excellent with perhaps the widest choice available on all our recent trip. Even though the hotel is right in the heart of the city it is extremely quiet and peaceful. The whole area deserves to attract more visitors, and Plauen is a good centre for exploring the surrounding region which is extremely beautiful as you get towards the Czech border
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brussels

Great Service - Great Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2011 on Hotels
I decided to stop over at the Dormero Hotel in Plauen due to a long drive across Germany. I arrived quite late due to bad driving conditions only to realise that I had booked a room for the wrong date. Despite this a room was available and the hotel staff changed my booking with no fuss and no extra charge, something I greatly appreciated after a tiring day. The room was clean and comfortable and the decor was also well done. Complimantary drinks were in the room (always a nice touch) and the following morning breakfast was more than adequate. Would I recommend the Dormero to anyone stopping int he area? Certainly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plauen

Sehr sauberes, freundliches Hotel.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Bei der Ankunft und auch während unseres kurzen Aufenthaltes trafen wir auf sehr nettes Personal. Die Zimmer sind sehr sauber und großzügig geschnitten. Die Drinks in der minibar sind for free und man kann auch ein kleines Notfallpaket im Bad finden. 🖒 Das Hotel ist sehr zentral gelegen und wir würden es auf jeden Fall weiterempfehlen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Es war alles bestens. Ich war voll zufrieden

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Ich war geschäftlich dort. Sonst gibt es nichts zu berichten.