Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable night

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
over night stop on way from Munich to visit a facility in the area. The address is a restricted road so if driving out Weststrasse in the sat nav and then follow the signs for the hotel as this will ead you to the rear of the hotel and the car park. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel convenient for city centre.

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Position and price.
Location: Tram stops very close to the hotel and a tram interchange just 3m walk away. City centre location and a good spot for restaurants, shops and theater
Spacious and clean hotel. Room was quite a good size with more than 1 chair to sit in. Breakfast was fine, what you would expect for a hotel of this class. Car park a little difficult to find but no problem once you know where to go.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Lingfield

A good hotel, like going back in time

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
A nice hotel decorated in a dated style but the decor was not old. Helpful staff. We had the window open as it was quite warm and there was a lot of different noise throughout the night.
5 out of 5
by Walter

5 Star, but hard to find the hotal

Posted Apr 18, 2012 on Hotels
They need to publish directions as to how to drive to their hotel. We had a GPS (NAVI) but reached a dead end street at the tram tracks. About an half hour later we found on-street parking and walked to the entrance. Hotel receptionist directed us to their parking area. WONDERFUL room, food, WAITER, and breakfast! We will return and try to remember directions to the parking area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Covington, KY

Posted Oct 12, 2010 on Hotels
Somehow I missed the driving directions to approach the hotel, and a "trial and error" method took quite awhile due to the streetcar-blocked routes that surround the hotel. Their website shows this but for some reason I failed to print the map. A bigger caution note maybe good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The Staff were all very nice and helpfull. The room was clean and tidy. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to everyone I know and will revisit it next time I'm in Plauen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ein sehr gutes Hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Einrichtung und das sehr nette Personal.
Cons: Die Brötchen beim Frühstück.
Location: Das Hotel liegt in der Fußgängerzone. In der Nähe bestehen gute Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und die kulturellen Einrichtungen sind auch nicht weit entfernt.
Das Hotel liegt sehr gut erreichbar in der Fußgängerzone und es ist entspreched ruhig. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und sehr hilfsbereit. Das Hotel und seine Zimmer sind sehr schön eingerichtet. Einziger Kritikpunkt sind die Brötchen beim ansonsten sehr reichhaltigen und guten Frühstück. Bei unserer nächsten Fahrt nach Plauen werden wir gerne wieder im Hotel Alexandra übernachten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schöner Wellnessbereich

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Sehr zuvorkommendes Personal
Cons: Leider keine Klimaanlage
Location: Super zentral gelegen
Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral, es ist etwas in die Jahre gekommen. Der Whirlpool, die Sauna und die Felsgrotte sind sehr schön und entspannend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from

Zentral gelegen, etwas in die Jahre gekommen

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Hotel für uns sehr günstig im Zentrum gelegen, mit kostenlosen Parkplätzen. Fahrstuhl für die oberen Etagen vorhanden. Zimmer sind etwas in die Jahre gekommen, die Bettdecken sind schwer und die Kissen auch nicht mehr ganz neu. An der Sauberkeit der Zimmer gab es nichts auszusetzen. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich. Das Frühstück für ein Vier-Sterne-Hotel äußerst mager! Die Auswahl mehr als überschaubar. Viel zu wenig Obst und Gemüse. Es wurde zu spät und manchmal gar nicht nachgelegt. Der Service war unter aller Kanone, was nicht an den beiden Angestellten lag! Ich habe noch nie jemanden so flitzen sehen! Sie waren sehr bemüht, aber vollkommen überlastet. Hier muss nachgebessert und auch das Angebot überdacht werden! Ein Lob an den Herrn an der Rezeption. Freundlich, bemüht und effizient!
4 out of 5
by Nils from Hennef

Gutes Hotel für Geschäftsreisende

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
- Sehr nettes und aufmerksames Personal - Angemessenes Frühstück - Sauna und Schwimmbad vorhanden - direkte Citylage