Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jupiter florida

Carlos and staff were awesome!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Carlos and staff were awesome. Decent waves out front comparable to playa hermosa in size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida, US

Secluded gem, tucked beside the Pacific

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: I loved the way the rooms looked. The wood was beautiful, a naturalist treasure.
Cons: A rental chair option for the beach was the only thing we didn't have. And to be honest, we didn't ask.
Location: Rest, relaxation, and peace is what you'll have on the immediate property. Just 20, 30, or 40 min. in either direction will get you every excursion.
My husband and I can't say enough wonderful things about this hotel, the restaurant, and the entire staff. The building structure is designed with lovely wood and steel. The overall look is downright unique, seems like a piece of art. The rooms were spotless and refreshed daily. The Wi-Fi worked very well. The staff was friendly and accommodating; repeatedly going the extra mile for any request or need we expressed. When the rooms hair dryer stopped working, it was promptly replaced within 10 minutes. We enjoyed several different meals at their open air restaurant. Every single dish was delicious. Despite the impressive variety offered on the menu, our honest favorite was the daily breakfast. It gives new meaning to organic and free-range.....the eggs were the best we've ever eaten. Fresh baked bread later became toast with which we would slather with rich butter and local made pineapple preserves. Try the arroz and pintos, amazing flavor.The beach was just a few steps away. Black sand was something new to us. Quiet, secluded, and peaceful would describe the beach. This is not a tourist ridden area. Playa Bejuco unique and special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Summerville, SC

Great Spot

Posted Feb 25, 2016
If you want quiet and away this is it. No frills, no thrills but amazing staff. Maria, Carlos, and Jason will take care of you during breakfast, lunch and dinner. They will honestly answer all your questions. You must rent a car to travel and go to places like Manuel Antonio. Costa Rica Is very expensive contrary to all you hear. There's lots of things to do, read about the things you like and plan accordingly. Overall it's a great place to visit. Get a GPS is worth every cent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Very nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: The location right by a beautiful empty beach was the best!
We just spent one night on our way down the coast. Our room was big and very clean and seemed new. My only complaints are that there was not enough lighting and the chairs were too low to sit comfortably. The pool area and dining rooms were very nice and the staff was quite helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Excellen location, staff, rooms, price, food, and atmosphere !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Very good hotel.

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Good hotel. Big rooms. Clean. The restaurant menu is overpriced like everywhere around this place. And they put a lot of margarine in all food
Cons: They have to complete their rooms with the microwaves
Location: The place is dead- nothing to do after sunset. The ocean is good for surfing only. No good for kids swimming.
It was nice 2-days trip with my kids. Good hotel to know the place and bejuco beach. The place is boring, so I am not going to visit the second time. Very good hotel. The staff is nice, rooms are big and clean. The pool is good for adults and kids.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CR

Best hitel option in Playa Bejuco

Posted Aug 31, 2015
This small hotel offers what you need for a weekend trip. Pool, small bar and a nice restaurant. Playa bejuco is very limited in development so having everything in 1 place makes it a nice place to stay. And its only 200 yards from the beach. Perfect walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Friendly staff & wonderful service! Like retreat!!

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Had a wonderful experience for my first time in Costa Rica. Althought everything was a little far from the main attractions, it was well worth it. Excellent service and made my husband and I, feel like Part of the family. Pretty beach of Bejuco just a few minutes away by walking distance. Food and utilities and overall service wonderful! Their private driver Marcos Masis just drove us everywhere...He was wonderful! Anyways, we will always remember this hotel, staff, and Costa Rica as a wonderful experience!!! it was quite the retreat!!! So much green around...we came from NY so, this to us was an amazing experience!!! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2015
The restaurant is totally awesome. Very clean hotel, excellent staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Feb 2, 2015
There's a saying that goes "you get what you pay for." In this case you DO NOT get what you pay for, not even close. The rooms and facilities are outdated and you're provided with the bare minimum. The only saving grace was the friendly staff.