Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel de playa,pequeño, agradable y tranquilo

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: La amabilidad del personal; la piscina, la tranquilidad
Cons: Que se informe a los visitantes sobre las actividades atractivos que existen, sin que los clientes se atrevan a consultar
Location: Se debiera hablar con las autoridades correspondientes para al menos frner el consumno de drogas en la playa a vista y sufrimiento de quienes no somos
Fue una estadía, en pareja, del 10 al 12 bastante placentera. Del personal destaca Mildred, muy amable y conoce su oficio. La piscina está bien tenida. Al menos durante la estadía pudimos observar que sí hay mantenimiento. La playa, a sólo 50 mts., atractiva, de arena suave y muy lejos de aglomeraciones de otras playas. Deben mejorar la cobertura e intensidad del WiFi. En la número 7 que ocupamos el extractor de aire, demasiado ruidoso.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Summerville, SC

Great Spot

Posted Feb 25, 2016
If you want quiet and away this is it. No frills, no thrills but amazing staff. Maria, Carlos, and Jason will take care of you during breakfast, lunch and dinner. They will honestly answer all your questions. You must rent a car to travel and go to places like Manuel Antonio. Costa Rica Is very expensive contrary to all you hear. There's lots of things to do, read about the things you like and plan accordingly. Overall it's a great place to visit. Get a GPS is worth every cent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by olga from costa rica

Satisfaccion

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Experiencia satisfactoria. Comida rica. Si es un poco costoso vs instalaciones.
2 out of 5
by John from NYC

Couldn't wait to leave

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
I read some of the other reviews and I can't understand the fuss. I think it's based on the location of the beautiful Pacific and its braces. As for the hotel itself is only mediocre, the guy at the front desk was rude and seemed happy he was in the position to show authority. This property is confused in what it's really doing. They have components for budget, middle and high end and doesn't come together. Suggest picking one of the nearby hotels instead.
3 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John from Oakland

I'd go back.

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed ti very much. Staff went out of their way to be helpful. Beyond the call of duty. The food wasn't the greatest. The tenderloin was delicious. The desserts, not so much. I loved the pool. It was deep and I could do my laps. The place was a few paces from the beach.
4 out of 5
by Erick from Cartago

Relax

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
Dos noches muy tranquilas, un lugar para "desconectarse" del mundo!!! 100% recomendado.
5 out of 5
by martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Very nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: The location right by a beautiful empty beach was the best!
We just spent one night on our way down the coast. Our room was big and very clean and seemed new. My only complaints are that there was not enough lighting and the chairs were too low to sit comfortably. The pool area and dining rooms were very nice and the staff was quite helpful.