Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Nice confortable , clean.. quite, In walking to the beach. 5 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Tico hotel close to beach

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and proximity to the beach without being right on the beach
Cons: some minor maintenance issues
Location: public beach at Playa Bejuco, close to shopping and restaurants. Manuel Antonio within driving distance.
This hotel is pretty nice and for the price was very comfortable, clean, with good sized rooms, a nice swimming pool and good food. It is very close to the public Playa Bejuco beach and easily reached by walking. At night it is quiet.
5 out of 5
by Niall

A Hidden Gem

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful and modern hotel. Not too big with and with excellent service. When I first booked I figured that there would be some problem, after all it was just to good to be true. It turns out it really is an excellent hotel, worth every cent and more! You won't regret staying here!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jupiter florida

Carlos and staff were awesome!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Carlos and staff were awesome. Decent waves out front comparable to playa hermosa in size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida, US

Secluded gem, tucked beside the Pacific

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: I loved the way the rooms looked. The wood was beautiful, a naturalist treasure.
Cons: A rental chair option for the beach was the only thing we didn't have. And to be honest, we didn't ask.
Location: Rest, relaxation, and peace is what you'll have on the immediate property. Just 20, 30, or 40 min. in either direction will get you every excursion.
My husband and I can't say enough wonderful things about this hotel, the restaurant, and the entire staff. The building structure is designed with lovely wood and steel. The overall look is downright unique, seems like a piece of art. The rooms were spotless and refreshed daily. The Wi-Fi worked very well. The staff was friendly and accommodating; repeatedly going the extra mile for any request or need we expressed. When the rooms hair dryer stopped working, it was promptly replaced within 10 minutes. We enjoyed several different meals at their open air restaurant. Every single dish was delicious. Despite the impressive variety offered on the menu, our honest favorite was the daily breakfast. It gives new meaning to organic and free-range.....the eggs were the best we've ever eaten. Fresh baked bread later became toast with which we would slather with rich butter and local made pineapple preserves. Try the arroz and pintos, amazing flavor.The beach was just a few steps away. Black sand was something new to us. Quiet, secluded, and peaceful would describe the beach. This is not a tourist ridden area. Playa Bejuco unique and special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Summerville, SC

Great Spot

Posted Feb 25, 2016
If you want quiet and away this is it. No frills, no thrills but amazing staff. Maria, Carlos, and Jason will take care of you during breakfast, lunch and dinner. They will honestly answer all your questions. You must rent a car to travel and go to places like Manuel Antonio. Costa Rica Is very expensive contrary to all you hear. There's lots of things to do, read about the things you like and plan accordingly. Overall it's a great place to visit. Get a GPS is worth every cent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by John from NYC

Couldn't wait to leave

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
I read some of the other reviews and I can't understand the fuss. I think it's based on the location of the beautiful Pacific and its braces. As for the hotel itself is only mediocre, the guy at the front desk was rude and seemed happy he was in the position to show authority. This property is confused in what it's really doing. They have components for budget, middle and high end and doesn't come together. Suggest picking one of the nearby hotels instead.
3 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels