Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Last minute booking!

Posted Sep 2, 2017
We booked this hotel whilst in playa blanca, on the whole very pleased with the hotel. Good location, right by the marine. Friendly staff, very family friendly. Clean pool. Rooms were clean, but need some updating. An issue with the freezer but was fixed. The restaurant was a bit bland, had room for improvements. Had such a lovely stay and with a few updates and refreshing to the hotel we would definitely return.
5 out of 5
by Gary

Excellent well situated hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very impressed with this well situated hotel. Our apartment was enormous, and very clean and comfortable. The pool was a very good size and warm too. Situated directly next to the marina, and only a 5-10 minute walk to the beach, I would highly recommend this hotel. We stayed fully inclusive and the food was excellent, plenty of choice at all meal times. The bar staff were friendly and helpful, making this a great family choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

3rd time to visit this hotel. Fab scenery.

Posted May 7, 2017
Such a fab location. A really relaxing spot. Stone throw from the shops and restaurants. Upmarket location. Highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near the Marina

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Staff very friendly, pool very large. The apartment was a very good size. Local are was near to the marina. It was about 20 - 25 pleasant walk into the main town, but marina area was about 5 minutes walk, it had about 10 - 12 restaurants/bars, supermarkets also in this area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to Playa Blanca.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The staff were lovely. One of the cleaners even made a little elephant out of flannels for our little boy which was a lovely touch! the hotel was close to the beach. The food was lovely. The building needs a little work but it was a pleasant stay and we would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Pleasant hotel with reasonable access

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Almost everything .We had a very pleasant stay.
Cons: booked all inclusive arrived 9.30 pm vacate room at noon 5 days later all inclusive finished after breakfast and had to pay 11 euros each for lunch .
Location: Easy reach of Marina short walk to beach.good shops within easy reach.
The hotel catered for our needs we did not make full use of the amenities as we had limited time at the resort. The only thing that was annoying was the fact that even though we had a flyer put through the door access to the sun beds was impossible as towels were placed and left with them left vacant for hours while people left the hotel and did shopping sight seeing etc..We usually managed to get one about 5 o clock in the late afternoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location for Playa Blanca amenities

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: The location and the south facing balconies
Cons: More than room key would have been useful between 3 of us but otherwise it was as expected.
Location: Perfect location for a short walk to the Papagayo beaches, town and the Marina. The best spot to be able to reach everything on foot.
This hotel is in the up market part of the area by the modern Marina development and just off the coastal path that will take you to the Papagayo beaches or to the centre of Playa Blanca. We did not use the hotel restaurant as it is so close to all the restaurants and bars in the marina and the sea front. The balconies were perfect for chilling at the end of the day watching the sun go down. This is a good choice if you want a reasonable priced hotel in the 'posh' part of Playa Blanca and prime position for beach and the town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location excellent. The hotel is a little tired.

Posted Mar 14, 2016
With a refresh/refurb this hotel would be worthy of its 4* rating. In its current condition it's probably not even 3*.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of serious investment

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Location: Good location with supermarket very close. The only plus side
Very disappointed by this place. NOT 4 star. 2-3 more appropriate. Only plus side is location and nice staff. Rooms looking very dated and sparse equipment for apartment, the plastic mattress coverings on the bedding uncomfortable too. Have to pay a deposit for everything including tv remote control! The indoor pool - a reason why we booked has been broken for weeks, despite the staff saying it will be fixed tomorrow! outdoor pools freezing too. They seem to be cutting costs at the expense of guest enjoyment. other local hotels like the Hesperia and Princess Yazia much better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

chilled week in lanzarote

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Pros: location behind the marina.. excellent value for money and although not new, everything worked and was kept clean with a reasonable gym sauna ,steam
Cons: swimming pool was not heated and was too cold [for me]
Location: excellent location near marina which has a market every wed near the promenade with good walks or cycle rides
lanzarote is my favourite canary island it has enough to do but nothing happens too quickly.the roads are a joy to drive on,fuel is cheap[ near 60p l] and the exchange rate at the moment makes everything reasonable.for me playa blanca is the best place to stay with its lovely marina, shops and bars but still very low key ..there are a few interesting places to visit,this time we did the fire mountain and the caves in the north .The volcanic scenery when out on the roads is quite unique and quickly gives you an idea of the force of nature and looking on the expedia website for feb 2016,i can go back for just over £200 in the hotel rubimar inc flights ..it would be rude not to