Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk bham

Excellent hotel and staff

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: The space and staff
Cons: Wifi needs to be upgraded no connection in rooms
Location: There is a sports bar down the road also a new bar called Pablos which is so welcoming and a great few nights was had there
A brilliant place to stay so quite and restful the rbungalows our second to none they our spacious and cleaned everyday the beds sheets our changed everyday . Nothing is to munch for the staff there always smiling and ready to help you with the smallest of things special thanks to the restaurant staff who were brilliant who seen that some of the food wasn't to our taste sorted us out with other dishes that wasn't on the menu just ask and they deliver at no extra charge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Tranquil

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Lovely pool. Plenty of space to relax. Nice breeze so very pleasant even in height of summer. Nice clean bungalow more than adequate space for four. Sitting out in large private veranda watching the night sky. Free bottle of wine and prosecco great touch. Hischam was particularly lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Quiet location with good access to local sites

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: The Interior is clean and small kitchen and decent size living space all you need given the majority of time is spent outdoors.
Cons: Amenities are limited in terms of non pool bases activities.
Location: A great base to explore nearby attractions - Playa Blanca but peaceful enough to be away from the noise and excess volumes of people in the latter.
We stayed in a secluded self contained 2 bed bungalow with small private patio. One of 50 on a mid size resort just a mile East of Marina Rubicon and a short distance to the beaches at Papagayo, which are easily the best we experienced. Hotel breakfast is good, parking is free and the pool is a good size but may get crowded at peak season although our stay was prior to the majority of UK schools breaking up. It's a great base to explore nearby attractions - Playa Blanca but peaceful enough to be away from the noise and excess volumes of people in Playa Blana, Shops for essentials are a 15 minute walk.Hire cars are cheap on Lanzarote and driving is easy with free parking in most places
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC, Canada

Great Bungalows Between Papagayo Beach and town

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Reception staff were very friendly and very helpful in multiple languages with questions or making suggestions on local things.
Cons: Beds are a bit hard but some people like that.
Location: Mid way between the beaches and town with a cute little shopping zone a few blocks away with a convenience store, coffee shops, and sports bar.
Just spent a week in a roomy bungalow about a kilometre to the beach and about the same to the Edge of Playa Balanco making for great walks along the paths that run along the water. Staff was very friendly, food was good, and there is a restaurant just around the corner called Carlos' where the service is amazing and the food is to die for. All in all a great week spent in a warm sunny climate with great ambiance, great food and lots to do. Our 12,000 km trip to get to Lanzarote from the Pacific West Coast of Canada was well worth it. I'd recommend staying at Ibostar Bocayna if you go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Good food, comfortable bungalows, nice views

Posted Apr 21, 2017
We stayed here over Easter 2017. This is a pleasant small-ish complex, where the 'rooms' are all individual bungalows. Even though (judging by the number of people in the restaurant at meal times) the place obviously had quite a lot of people staying, it always felt quiet and not at all crowded around the place. There was always plenty of space by the pool with only a few people typically there when we were using it. The pool itself was absolutely great for my boys (5 and 8), but was big enough for the older kids and adults for a few laps (note it is too deep everywhere for smaller children to reach the bottom, so they need to be assisted or confident swimmers - although there is also a tiny children's shallow pool). We were on half-board, and the quality of the food on offer was pretty good. There was a reasonable amount of variety for the both breakfast and the evening meal, with included 'a-la-carte' menu choices for the latter as well as a buffet. The cleanliness of the bungalow again was pretty good, with cleaners coming in every day. For public space, aside from the very nice poolside area and large nearby children's sandpit and boules area, there was also an outside area served by the bar with a small children's playground and a pool table as well as a handful of tables. Overall very nice and served as a great base for exploring the nearby beaches and Lanzarote in general.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Peaceful location
Cons: Warmer pool but didn't really affect us
Location: The beautiful beaches which require some fitness to reach them by foot .Shopping area nearby with supermarket and cafes and bike hire.Bus service good
Hotel perfect for us as quiet,good location near beautiful beach and sunny terrace in our bungalow. The food was good and service excellent. The pool was too cold to swim in and there were never many people around the pool although it got a little busier once the children arrived.The bar and pool need to be nearer each other. Overall a nice relaxing time in the sunshine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ilford, UK

Brilliant Staff and Hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2015
My family and I spent 5 days here. If you are looking for some peace and quiet - then this is the place. Staff constantly check if you are happy. The restaurant staff are brilliant - even on Christmas Day they were working with a smile. Chefs are great too. Kids liked the jacuzzi. Two areas they could improve on is having a heated swimming pool and maybe a bit more fun for kids (I had two boys - 7 and 11 years old). Overall, fully recommend this place to anyone!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eithne H.

Relaxing holiday

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on HotelClub
The customer service was the best I ever experienced. The bungalow was lovely spacious and clean. The location was away from the main area but close to the marina. The food was really good. Overall very relaxing g stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel with good facilities and friendly staff

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Hotel was clean, staff were friendly
Cons: Food needs improving, Wifi needs to be availbale in all rooms, Need more activities for children.
Location: Location was good with shops nearby.
Just came back after a lovely week away. Found the hotel clean and staff friendly. Could have done with more activities for children at the resort (i.e. childrens' club). The food was good, but could have done with more variety and flavours. The Wifi coverage needs to be available in all areas of this large resort. Overall,a good experience at the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shelagh from London

Small but perfect

Posted Sep 24, 2013
La Bocayna is just what we wanted for our short break. Close to Papagayo beaches (we always rent a car) and not too far for shopping either. We know this island very well and it did not disappoint us. Weather was lovely apart from it raining as we checked in, but the receptionist gave us a glass of cava whilst we waited for it to stop, and from then on it was sunny and warm. The food in the restaurant was very good with enough choices. The staff were very helpful and even gave us 2nd helpings of the mussels (our favourite). The bed was very comfortable and the cleaning was excellent. All in all, we will certainly return to La Bocayna Village!