Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel close to a small beach.

Posted Jan 10, 2018
This is a lovely hotel with very attentive staff. I had a very good stay. The food was good. Could not fault it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Excellent hotel and facilities

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: food first class and room excellent
Cons: A car park for guests
first class hotel, excellent food, generally good facilities although the lack of a hotel car park a bit of a nuisance at times, staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Excellent hotel in ideal location

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: The excellent cuisine.
Cons: Perhaps more notifications of activities that were available.
Location: Apart from walking we were content with facilities in hotel!
The accommodation,staff, meals were first class. As it was during school holidays it was wonderful to have facilities where you had the opportunity to have peace and quietness if required!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Prestwick, Scotland

Fantastic hotel, fantastic staff and location

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Struggling to think of anything that could be improved....it exceeded our espectations from start to finish.
Location: Plenty of pubs and restaurants catering for every taste. Saw practically no cars as easy walk along pedestrian promenade into Playa Blanca.
Absolutely fabulous week in October. I cannot speak highly enough of this hotel. We chose Star Prestige and it lived up to expectations. Staff so friendly, breakfast buffet outstanding and location spot on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lanzarote playa blanca

Great friendly clean hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Really exceeded expectations , bed and breakfast in premier adult area , room , pool , facilities all good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very Friendly, clean and helpful.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Staff, clean rooms, beautiful deco, food was amazing, worth upgrading to adult area for all the extras you get.
Cons: After thinking long and hard about this, maybe a soap dish in the bathroom?
Location: a short walk is bars, restaurants, shops, small beach, boat rides to other Island, Catamaran trips, local Market at the harbour.
I dont usually write to comment on hotels, however, found this hotel to be exceptional, My daughter has special needs, usually we are left to our own devices, however here, the staff made a point of talking to her and involving her with everything, from the receptions staff, bar staff, animation staff, so so helpful, I cant fault anything here and would recommend, there is something for every one, small pools with slides for younger children, lager pools for teens and an adult section. I must say the food was amazing, usually with an all inclusive we would still eat out, however the food is so good we ate in all the time. I would defo go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melling

Few days away for 40th anniversary

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Stayed for a few days for our wedding anniversary. Had a wonderful time. Hotel very clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Arrived late about 10.30pm told restuarant would open at 11.00pm so that we could get a snack. Star prestige very good. Will be booking for a weeks stay in December.
5 out of 5
by Emma

Birthday trip

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay here was great. I celebrated my birthday over here and the hotel was very nice by having a bottle of bubbly in our room when we returned from the pool that day. Even though our flight was delayed making us 8 hours later than expected the front desk was lovely and gave us a nice welcoming drink and said to come back with any questions once we were well rested. As we were in the Star prestige part we were entitled to a free fully stocked mini bar, however this was the empty the first night we arrived and it took them two days to actually fill it. Not good when we were only there for three days in the end after the delay. The staff were very nice and helpful wereever possible. It was nice to be in the Star Prestige part as it was adults only and the food was amazing. We didn't really need to go into the buffet styled restaurant as the chefs make your dishes up in front of you in the Star bit. . It's in walking distance to other bars, the harbour (which has good restaurants and bars) is about 30-40 minutes walking distance depending on how leisurely you walk. It is very easy car parking around the front of the hotel. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would love to come back
5 out of 5
by Narges

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Will certainly go back if decide to have a holiday in the area again. We had booked half board and was a good choice as none of us drink much. Very friendly staff, good atmosphere and an unforgettable experience! The only complain I have is not having a proper double sized bed in the double rooms. There were two twin beds and was quite uncomfortable as they'd move and you'd end up with a big gap between the beds!
5 out of 5
by Joanne

One of the best.

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Loved this hotel. The rooms are very well done. Lovely shower, comfy bed and a sun trap of a balcony what more can u ask for. Hotel is spotless, staff excellent, fantastic location, food is amazing. We will be back.