Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Fantastic accommodation, excellent facilities & brilliant staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Family friendly resort!!

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Super friendly staff, slightly far from beach when there are no taxis, (Wednesday, market day) but overall would definitely go back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wakefield

Beautiful hotel

Posted May 6, 2017
Fantastic comfortable, clean hotel. Only downside was the distance to the seafront and restaurants and the lack of taxis for 5 people. Taxi drivers seem very rude and unhelpful, no attempts to ring for a larger taxi for you, just stayed in their cars ignoring you. Was very disappointed that pools were out of use and being refurbished, no information to that effect when booking. Totally spoilt what would have been a perfect stay otherwise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Quiet and relaxing

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Quietness, relaxing aptmospher cleanliness, helpfulness of all staff,
Cons: Can't think of anything enjoyed everything about it, perhaps the food and service in the restaurant.
We absolutely loved staying at jar dines del sol, it is so quiet and relaxing it is a 15-20 min walk into town but during the day we enjoyed that and at night taxies sit outside.It is only 3 euros into town our apartment was at the back of the complex which was really quiet but at the restaurant area I would imagine it could be quite noisy at night as they have singers etc on.The reception staff are excellent and can help with anything you need. The apartments are cleaned and sheets,towels are changed every third day and cleaning is to a very high standard, we will certainly be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely quiet hotel in beautiful grounds

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: A small shop on site to buy bread/milk/juice. A welcome package can be purchased which we did, the supermarket is just up the road but very steep hil
Location: Loads of restaurants about 20 minute walk away to the right, and there were more about 20 minute walk to the left. We mainly chilled by the pool
just back from a week here, first time staying at a Diamond Resort. Would give everything 10 out of 10 as could find no fault. We had the accessible room which was brilliant. Pleanty of room to move around. Roll in shower with all the equipment in place. A short distance to the reception, pool & restaurant/bar. We looked out onto the carpark with the main road in front but even that wasn't a problem as the sun was there whilst we layed on our sun loungers in the morning and promptly fell asleep. It would have been nice having a pool view, HOWEVER, the accessible room was more important and it was a quick less than 1 minute roll to the pool for the view. The hoist at the pool was an added bonus and allowed the other half to go swimming everyday - the pool girl attendant was brilliant at getting him in and out of the pool every day with no complications and always a smile on her face. The food in the restaurant was very good value for money and huge portions. All the staff are friendly and nothing is too much trouble. We were not pestered by timeshare sales people, and would not hesitate to stay at a diamond resort again if not a member as the attention to detail is second to none. It is about a 20 minute walk to the main square or we got a taxi each time and it cost just over 3 euro and the taxi rank is just outside the hotel grounds. Loads of them there from 18:30 onwards and reception will call a taxi if required.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from west mids, uk

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Lovely apartments, about 20 minute walk to beach and Playa Blanca centre, buses close by, taxis inexpensive,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

spacious well equipped villas

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
very good 2 bed/2 bath villas, however the walls are rather thin as you can hear your neighbours in the main bedroom .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great setting

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great setting. Staff helpful and always available to help. Apartment very clean. The only issue is the wifi - we paid for a week but very slow and kept blocking us. The cost was refunded when we complained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely quiet complex.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
We had a great time at Jardines del Sol!! The villa was well appointed ,spacious and peaceful. Staff were helpful in reception and in the bar/restaurant. Would certainly return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

The best holiday ever

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Appearance and cleanliness of every bit of the resort. Great family pools really comfy loungers. Lovely restaurant and bar with happy friendly staff
Cons: Later bar hours with more music
Location: The local shops and promenade are only a 25min walk away. Great walks up the red mountain close by with breathtaking views
Beautiful apartments, clean and spacious with everything you could possibly need for a break away home from home. The friendliest helpful staff nothing was too much trouble. I truly did not want to come home.