Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Pleasantly surprising jem

Posted Mar 27, 2017
We visited in March 2017 expecting a cheap and cheerful villa. We were very pleasantly surprised however. The villa we stayed in was excellent in its layout, location and was perfect for our needs. It surpassed all our expectations. The staff, especially reception, are extremely polite and helpful. The villas are very well designed with sea views and privacy. Amenities such as an on site supermarket helped make the villa ideal whether you wanted to stay locally for a day or stock up on some basics. Every single day waking up to the view of the sea and the pool (though pool heating is extra per night) was a pleasure. We would definitely go back and had a fantastic stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

relaxing appartment on the sea

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: everything is made easy
Manrique style and overall setting beautiful. Easy to walk to local restaurants
5 out of 5
by Vincent

Pleasant Break

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Generally very good with very friendly and obliging staff. Décor quite simple however even although the villa was cited as having been recently refurbished there were a couple of very obvious areas which needed a coat of paint. The rear garden was quite a sun trap and whilst we didn't suffer from any noise from adjacent villas I do wonder whether this and the absence of air conditioning would be problematic in high season. Despite these minor criticisms we would certainly consider rebooking but only out of high season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Amazing Villa

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Absolutely amazing, we loved it here so private and the pool was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Visited with girlfriend lovely villa had upgraded us too we met with one of the directors who was lovely and made us feel at home couldn't fault anything just wished we could of stayed longer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Week away

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: It was nice to have a washing machine in the place with children and a new born
Cons: I wouldn't change anything it was a lovely experience.
Location: It was situated at the end of the promenade and was easy access to bus stops and local shops and restaurants. it was easy to get to the local town.
This was a week away with my sister and our kids. The personal pool was a nice feature but was disappointed it was with salt water. Also the fact you paid extra for heated when you didn't really get it that heated. We had a few Issues with Ants and i found my sheets never go changed even though cleaning came (M,T,Th,F,S). It was an easy walk to the local shops and we enjoyed the local Italian. It was a nice quite area during the day. Lovely walk on the promenade during the day. Easy Taxi ride to the Main town. We had Medical issues and it was easy and the staff we very friendly and helpful. Its great for families and those who don't want to go out but just be in a quite atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Nice complex of villas in quiet location

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Quiet location, good facilities, maid service and your own pool. Pool towels and bathroom towels provided
Cons: air con in bedrooms - although the almost constant wind in Lanzarote helps keep it reasonably comfortable
Location: Long promenade that you can walk all the way to Playa Blanca ~50min. Playa Blanca has lots of shops and restaurants. Everything in Lanzarote is nearby
This was a bit of a last minute booking but what a pleasant surprise. The reviews were good and it did not disappoint. Lovely villa in a small complex in a quiet area of Lanzarote, with a pool. There is an on site shop and its only a quick stroll to the coast (rocky rather than sand). A longer walk ~20min, takes you to Playa Flamingo were there is a sandy beach. We hired a car which was good for exploring but many people were using the local taxi's or buses to get about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Exceptional views of the ocean

Posted Jul 22, 2016
What an amazing place to celebrate our 20 years of marriage! According to other reviews, the usual photos, etc it seemed the right place for us. But we had no idea that for once none of these did justice to the place. Very friendly and helpful staff, lovely well maintained campus, decent little shop for your essentials, good size rooms, well stocked kitchen with fridge freezer, halogen cooker, microwave, washing machine and dishwasher. So no need to pack the whole wardrobe! You even get dishwasher tablets replenished and washing-up liquid so no need to buy it yourself. You need your washing powder though. But the best is yet to come - open the sliding doors and you have a lovely terrace with your own private pool, BBQ, and a view that you get only in movies. If you want to eat out there are plenty of places by the marina but there is one place called La Flamenca, about 15 minutes stroll, ask the reception to point you in the right direction. We found this to be the best in 10 days of eating out, so much so that we went back for our last evening meal. You can also find bikes, scooters and quad bikes for hire to enjoy a quick ride to the marina. I even managed to enjoy a bit of shore fishing. In short, last time we visited Playa Blanca we were on our honeymoon. We will not wait another 20 years to come back! If you like a quiet retreat, with great views, family friendly, etc you can't find a better place. There it is - I hope this helps you make your decision.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Lovely self catering villa complex on the beach. Well equipped, clean and spacious villas with the advantage of an onsite supermarket. Only thing we would change is having the private pools filled with chlorinated water rather than salty seawater.
4 out of 5
by Debbie from Dublin

Great location & service

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great stay. Lovely complex on the sea, on-site supermarket & very friendly reception staff. We unfortunately were put in a villa for 1 night (their best one) & then required to move for the remaining 4 nights. We were compensated with free pool heating . Some of the villas are newly refurbished, ours was not, the bathrooms & showers were poor but everything else was still great. WE decided to stay 2 additional nights. Unfortunately all the villas were booked but reception were great & booked a nearby hotel for us. a