Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great views. Helpful hosts.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Great hosts who were very helpful
Cons: Tea making facilities would help in the rooms.
Location: Great location near some great restaurants at varying prices.
Not a full service hotel and value is consistent with a ski resort where pricces are higher than normal. Towels not changed during a four night stay so don't expect luxury service levels. Breakfast is ok but not wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Excellent Hotel!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The staff was amazing, the hotel is decent for the price, the lake view is amazing. This hotel is located between Cerro Cathedral and the City. The staff was very helpful, this place will be my first option whenever I return to Bariloche!
5 out of 5
by Donald

Home away from home

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
We received excellent service from the owners of the hotel who are able to help with any plans you need to make. The room (#8) was quite large and very comfortable. We would definitely recommend the hotel for anyone visiting Bariloche.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Amazing views and really nice owners.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The view from room 5 is just breathtaking! The owners of the hotel are really nice; they helped us booking tours, getting a car and recommending places around. They also made me vegan bread for breakfast. Really sweet couple. The hotel is clean and they give you breakfast (fruits, yogurt, bread, ham, cheese, muffins, cookies, cereal, croissants, eggs). It has an spa that we didn't use. The room is big. The bed was a queen or king (not sure) but it has a division in the middle. It seems to be "a thing" in Argentina because we were at another hotel before and it had it too. This one wasn't so bad. They clean the room everyday (~11am) and give you new towels if you want to. The shower has hot water. They give you shampoo, conditioner and soap. The room has a tv and fridge too. We slept well but if you are attempting to wake up late in the morning you might hear other guests opening and closing doors. We woke up early everyday, so that wasn't an issue. There are a lot of activities to do around! You can take the bus, a taxi or rent a car (manual transmission only). Overall was a great experience; loved the owners and the views. Would recommend this hotel to my friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely helpful host and hostess.

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Our first taste of Patagonia, and spoilt rotten by our host and hostess, who were helpful at every turn,. Paula can advise on an inexpensive rental car co. and coordinate as required.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from Newton, MA, USA

A hotel with the personal touch

Posted Feb 28, 2013
Pros: warmth of owners
Cons: hot tub needed advanced notice to use
Location: beautiful spot and great views from the larger rooms
I arrived by myself and felt immediately at ease with the warm reception from Paula and her husband. They both went out of their way to make our family (who arrived after me) feel at home, making reservations for us, giving advice, chasing me down for phone calls etc. In the end we felt like we had made new friends and would highly recommend this place to all. It is advisable to have a car in this town to see the surroundings and get in to town quickly.
4 out of 5
by Danilo

Hotel limpo e muito bem cuidado.

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Excelente tratamento dispensado pelo casal Luis e Paula. Pessoas atenciosas e prestativas. Só por essas caracteristicas seriam o suficiente para considerar a estabelecimento recomendável em elevado graú. Parabéns.
5 out of 5
by Fabio

Spa fabuloso

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
O acesso do hotel é um pouco difícil pois a estrada não é pavimentada. O resto é perfeito, em especial atendimento dos seus cordiais funcionários, café da manhã, áreas comuns, spa incrível.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel pequeno em local com linda vista!

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
A simpatia do dono é um dos pontes fortes deste pequeno hotel com instalações novas e reluzentes! Luis tenta fazer com que seus hóspedes se sintam em casa. Para completar tem uma a linda vista do quarto e da área de café da manhã, além da limpeza dos ambientes.
4 out of 5
by Paulo Sergio from RIO VERDE -GO

SURPREENDENTE

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel é simples porem os proprietarios fazem a diferença ... Atenciosos e prestativos . organizam passeios e dão valiosas dicas .... Café manhâ bom . Quarto muito bom , aquecimento perfeito , wi-fi , cofre , banheira e vista maravilhosa .