Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merida, YUC, MX

Decepcionante

Posted May 10, 2016
Fue muy bueno, pero parece que sus mejores épocas ya pasaron; se nota viejo, descuidado, y ofrece servicios apenas satisfactorios. Quizás suprimir el "all inclusive" les haga ahorrar, y mejorar en general, pues con ese pretexto cobran bastante, pero no entregan esa calidad. El campo de golf realmente esta en pésimo estado: si va a ese hotel por el golf, busque otra alternativa, pues además de que le cobran extra la ronda, las bebidas y comidas ahí (que se supone estaban incluidas), el precio demerita por completo. Es preferible que cobren los alimentos, a que incluyan menus pobres, y mal servicio.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nederland

Gewoon goed hotel

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Zwembad.
Prima hotel. We bezochten het begin mei, waarschijnlijk tegen het einde van het seizoen in Panama want het was niet druk en diverse dingen begonnen op te raken in de catering en het restaurant. Hadden eerst junior suite welke volgens expedia geschikt zou zijn voor twee volwassenen en twee kinderen (king size bed en bedbank). De bedbank was echter maar voor één persoon. Nog dezelfde avond konden we naar een kamer met twee queensize bedden. Wij hadden nu echter een kleiner bed en geen afgezonderde ruimte meer, maar voor twee nachten dit geaccepteerd. All inclusive prima: maar er waren slechts weinig gasten, waardoor keuze beperkt en één avond zelfs alacarte gegeten ivm geen buffet. Goed zwembad. Verder geen gebruik gemaakt van andere voorzieningen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
In the middle of the Coronado Community and close to all the infrastructure that you find in Coronado. It feels a little old and maybe an update of the rooms might be a good idea.
4 out of 5
by lucila

SOLICITUD DEVOLUCION COBRO DOBLE

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotels me descontó $256.99 cobrando el monto total de la reservación. sin embargo el Hotel me volvió a cobrar el monto con la tarjeta que deje en el momento de hacer el checkin y advirtiéndole a la recepcionista que ya me habían cobrado. No me dieron ninguna recibo en el momento de la salida que evidenciara que me habían realizado el cobro a la tarjeta xxxxxxxxx6630. Solicito devolución de uno de los dos valores. Cordialmente. Lucila Esperanza Pérez Preciado.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

groot en luxueus hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Alinculsive, voor ons de eerste keer, zelfs alle drankjes.
Location: playa coronado is geen mooi strand. Het is niet de bedoeling dat je er gaat zonnen. Stadje El valle is leuk om naartoe te gaan en de dierentuin is leu
Wij verbleven er twee nachten op doordeweekse dagen. het hotel is bijna uitgestorven. Het schijnt in het weekend drukker te zijn. De faciliteiten zijn goed en het personeel netjes. Mooie grote kamers en schoon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama

The hotel has two swiming pool and a beach club.

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: the new fascilities
Cons: the all inclusive is not nice.
the registration process was quickly. The hotel's all-inclusive package was not quite nice as had escaces siemnpre drinks and snacks took ages to appear.
4 out of 5
by Michelle from Boston

"All-inclusive" doesn't include much

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
The Coronado Golf & Beach Resort was pretty lame for an "all-inclusive" resort. I stayed there with my two sons, 11 and 14, for one night. We chose it because of its proximity to San Carlos where we would be surfing. The hotel was much more expensive than other options around the area because it was "all-inclusive" and all meals and drinks were included. The food and drinks provided were not at all worth the increased price of a stay there. The breakfast buffet wasn't bad, but the lunch and dinner buffets offered the same tired choices of food that was not high quality. When it came to ordering drinks, we were there on a Saturday night and there was a band playing. The hotel did not have enough bartenders and wait staff to serve all of the guests. I had to wait more than 1/2 hour to get a single drink at the bar. The hotel is not right on the beach. You can take a shuttle or drive your own car to the beach, which is maybe 1 km away. The private beach also has a nice swimming pool and a bar and your all-inclusive package covers the drinks and food (just snacks) there as well. While there was nothing wrong with the room or the resort in terms of the facilities, I wouldn't stay there again because I didn't feel like it was a good value for what we paid. If there was an option to stay there for a lower price that did not have the food and drinks included, I might consider it.
1 out of 5
by Priscilla from Anónimo

Pésimo

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Pésimamente, no me gusto la atención para nada, y encima hicieron algo que no me parece correcto, se negaron a darme la factura cuando pagamos. No volvería a ir
4 out of 5
by Leidis from Panama

Pedir una bebida es como mendigarla

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Fatal el servicio en las barras cada vez que pides una bebida era como si la mendigáramos y en el restaurante teníamos que pedirla a 3 meseros diferentes para ver si alguno se dignaba a traerla porque ignoraban el pedido