Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Canivals 2017 at Blue Bay

Posted Mar 1, 2017
The food was good all days, but the service at the restaurant "La terraza" not too much, to litle tables for all guest and too much time to clean the table between uses, we have to eat our lunch, breakfast and dinners without water, with dirty plates on table and we stay 5 days on the hotel, for the rest, all was ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Gerente Atención al Cliente, Hotel Management
Dear guest, for our management is gratifying that our customers spend few minutes to rate the experience that we provide in our BlueBay Coronado Golf & Beach Resort. As it can’t be different, we will coach each of our employees not only know, but to understand the importance of your comments. Thanks for your rating and feel free to visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Very nice hotel, pools galore, great bars.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: location
Location: Everything but the shuttle to the beach is a little to far to walk for a couple of Senior Citizens...
Relaxing, enjoyable, great and helpful staff. Pool areas are beautiful. Free Shuttle to the beach...very nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Gerente Atención al Cliente, Hotel Management
Dear guest, for our management is gratifying that our customers spend few minutes to rate the experience that we provide in our BlueBay Coronado Golf & Beach Resort. As it can’t be different, we will coach each of our employees not only know, but to understand the importance of your comments. Thanks for your rating and feel free to visit us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the front desk sucks took over 2 hour for checkin

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: the rooms, the burger patties not bad either
Cons: the staff at front desk/ the people cooking.
Location: there is sand and an ocean, other then that, nothing
took over 1 hour for checkout. nice rooms, bad food don't recommend. they serve raw chicken.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Gerente Atención al Cliente, Hotel Management
Dear guest, for our management is gratifying that our customers spend few minutes to rate the experience that we provide in our BlueBay Coronado Golf & Beach Resort. As it can’t be different, we will coach each of our employees not only know, but to understand the importance of your comments. Thanks for your rating and feel free to visit us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
The All Inclusion, was not true Very, Very Limited. Only one area was open to eat a meal. They had they are at the beach, but it only had shacks, if you wanted a meal you had to pay. When I say snacks I don't include Hamburger and sandwiches, these were for a price. The Mimi Bar only had 2 beers, 2 cokes and 1 bottle of water. All the meals were very few main items. The internet stated also in the rooms, but when we arrived it was only in the common areas, if you wanted in the room it was $8 per day. The beach is also not close to the property you had to catch the shuttle to get there and it could take about 20 to 25 minutes to get there. Was not Very Happy with the Resort, but the Staff was Great and Very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value, great stay

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: All inclusive was great, pool was amazing
Cons: Drinks were a bit thin , beach club was a bit rundown but overall it was acceptable
Location: Walking, shopping, swimming at the beach
Clean and interesting, many places in the grounds to relax or walk and enjoy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama City

False all-inclusive

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Cons: The staff and what they call "all-inclusive". To sum up,the chain hotel.
I was there a year ago and it was good, that was the reason why I decided to come back. Unfortunately, this hotel is not what it used to be. They changed the hotel chain and the service is now terrible. It is supposed to be all-inclusive and that is not true!! There are schedules for everything! If you want to have a drink at the beach club before 10am, you have to pay for it; if you want a coffee before 7am, you have to pay for it and so on and so forth. Everything is an inconvenient! There was not communication among the staff and each one told us different things, besides being very rude. Definitively, I will never ever go back to this hotel while it is under the same chain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Canada

Peaceful hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Orbitz
What I love about this hotel is it's beautiful pool and restaurant social areas. The rooms are simple, large, and clean although a little dated. The staff is very friendly and professional; could use a few more staff members. The food is fine, great espressos! Fun ride to the beach area which is also a very pretty setting. Great place to go to if you want a reasonably priced, simple, relaxing and beautiful getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Very Good!!! For family is a nice place Beauty pools, nice food, grear experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Great Weekend

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Hotel in excelent condition, the all include is fair, but have to solve the lack of inventory on each Bar... had to move from one to another bar searching for a drink, they should improve the service on the restaurant "La Terraza".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panamá

Very excellent place for a romantic getaway

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Price, facilities, dinner and staff
Cons: The snacks
Location: Location is good, it is near the beach and other facilities as restaurants, supermarkets and malls.
The place is nice. My wife and me had a great weekend . The food, staff, everything combine for a pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Sales Team, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review, we are very happy that you had such a wonderful stay with us and hope to see you back in the hotel sometime soon!