Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast, NI

Great clean, modern hotel in a super location.

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Great spot for value. Modern and very clean with all the facilities you will need, including a micro, cooker, fridge, hairdryer and even cutlery and plates etc..only thing i was unhappy with was that the sofa bed in our self catering room was broke and when I reported it nothing was ever done, so we had to hold the bottom of it up with a table the entire week. Great pools but very difficult to get a sunbed as it is such a big hotel. Good Aircon and is located close to the beach. Will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would definetly recommend!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Brilliant hotel! Me and my 3 friends stayed in a single room apartment which was very modern in its decor and very clean! Albeit I was on the sofa bed which wasn't very comfy but I got used to it! The hotel has so many great facilities; 3 bars including a cool shisha bar, a pub, snack bar, hairdressers and spa and much more! Great location in the middle between the nice higher class end safari centre and the more wild Veronica's strip. Hotel staff were very helpful in booking excursions and maids were very thorough and friendly! I would definetly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fife, Scotland

Excellent staff

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Best thing about this hotel was the excellent staff They were eager to please and had a smile on their faces every day
Cons: More choice of snacks The meals could be hotter
Location: Lovely location - plenty to do and see
Nice hotel not far from the beach Food was fine if a little lukewarm Rooms cleaned and fresh towels every day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

👌🏼

Posted May 23, 2017
Not a bad hotel. If your lucky enough to get a room in the first block like we were you won't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Feedback from my stay

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
A great place to stay and the hotel was great. However there are a number of points relating to noise which in turn relates to a disturbed sleeping pattern. The corridors carry every little sound and relating this, A, People moving in and out of the hotel in the early hours cause lots of noise on the tiles with their cases and also the talking at the same time. B, late night revellers cause excessive noise when coming back to the hotel. This is normal I know; however there didn’t appear to be any security staff on duty to take charge of this sometimes threatening behaviour. C, having a lie in and morning chill was not possible due to the early cleaning of the pool area, the dragging, movement of equipment and poolside furniture. Also the noise of the staff communicating with each other.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Loved this hotel!

Posted May 16, 2017
Me and my boyfriend loved our room and hopefully going back this year again! Xx
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Can't fault this hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Stayed there for a week recently and I read quite a few reviews before going so wasn't expecting much. But on arrival, we were really pleasantly surprised. Staff were pleasant enough, spoke good English and friendly. We were self catering in a studio apartment and the rooms had everything we needed. Kettle, Toaster, hot plates, Air Con. hair dryer, fridge with box freezer. 10 minute walk to the beach. Supermarket round the corner. Our room overlooked the main road. A bit of road noise but not bad. Our room cleaned every day, new towels, linen. All in all a good week. Would definitely go there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good hotel for cheap last minute get away.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Comfortable room with good basic facilities. Helpful staff. Drinks at the bar a little expensive but not surprised as mainly an all inclusive hotel (we went self catered). Good hotel overall within a very good location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

10 days all inclusive April 2017

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing all inclusive stay at the Columbus. Food was fab and all inclusive drinks weren't bad either. Lewis and his entertainment team were great both day and night. Will definitely be going back!