Ratings based on 1,148 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Lovely hotel and staff. Great breakfasts. Next to nice beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL, USA

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 19, 2018
The hotel is wonderful and very close to the beach. It is central located close to restaurants and shoppings. The staff is very gentle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor

Interesting Stay

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Pros: Position and bedrooms
Cons: Why Charging for key to utilise minibar? provide "full english breakfast "in the morning., more personality at reception.
Location: Short walk to beach , hire sun beds for the day @6 euros per day with umbrella, plenty of pleasant bars and food outlets, Hard Rock, Harrys Bar, Scamp
7 night stay , B&B , just over £140 per double room per night. Initially directed to room adjacent to car park, requested change and allocated much more pleasant room on higher floor. Room spacious and well designed, especially bathroom and shower/bath controls, bed large and pleasant balcony. When I was unable to open fridge/minibar which contained bottled water was informed by reception that I needed to hire a key to open it costing approx £3 a day, this was most unexpected and disappointing. I asked would it not be cheaper for me to buy the 3 bottles of water in side the fridge at £2 each and have access to minibar and response was why you want to do that when I could buy water for quarter of the price at a local store. Bemused but paid up. Hotel is large,ornate and well positioned for beach and activities. Breakfast is adequate and varied , failed to provide a "full english breakfast"more continental but satisfactory, Reception desk functional but lacking personality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kingsclere uk

Beautiful hotel right on the beach

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Fabulous hotel that made us so welcome, we had a free upgrade and a free bottle of cava.. breakfast was stunning, so much choice and in all a great stay.. we will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel ,great beach location

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Had a great stay at the cleopatra, staff very friendly and nothing was to much trouble spotlessly clean and tidy hotel. Food very good and great beachfront location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Excellent hotel with exceptional staff. Close to all amenities and very flat for walking. Stayed here many times and will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Teddington UK

Really good location and hotel for week long winte

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: Room size and cleanliness, breakfast content was superb, very close to beach and amenities
Cons: Gym not opening until 9 is ridiculous- had to rush morning gym session and then rush breakfast. At 9am a piano player started in reception-no lie in!
Location: beautiful location right on waterfront great walks watching the waves and 5 min walk into centre of town
Had a very relaxing week in a really nice hotel. Staff friendly hotel clean pool excellent if freezing. Lots of good restaurants close by but you had to book. Lovely walks along the seafront both ways from hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and great location

Posted Jan 10, 2018
The perfect time of year to go really enjoyed my holiday and the beautiful hotel was a bonus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 28, 2017
We were well received by reception and catering staff. The room was pool facing with good facilities. The Christmas Eve Gala Dinner was excellent with attentive staff and good entertainment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

chairs at the beach.

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Not happy having to pay for chairs at the beach. Just cover the cost so your not distracted by the chair police. You have to go to the pool and back for towels ... there must be a better way.