Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

As per the description

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, the hotel matches its description. Few points: it is outdated, however it is being refurbished. The staff are friendly and welcoming. Room cleaning service is not always the same or might not even be daily. There are solly charges for an iron (100 years old) useless and also seperate charge for an ironing board. High charges for wi-fi. Located in a good, quiet location, net to supermarket/shopping center.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Not too far from beach staff ignorant.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
The walk to beach, golf course and other activities wasn't too bad, however all staff were very ignorant and had terrible attitude. They didn't want to try and understand me when I approached any of them with a query. I have no doubt they are working in wrong environment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Accommodation excellent. Staff friendly and very clean hotel. Was a bit of a walk to beach but overall a good holiday
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Upon arrival the reception staff were poor to direct us to our room as is quite a big hotel took us over 10 minutes to find our room as there were no signs. Once in the room was very dark with no view. It was much better when upgraded to a better room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely week at Compostela Beach Golf II

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: The location is 15 - 20min walk to the nearest beaches. There are loads of excursions you can book nearby thatll pick you up from the hotel too.
Just got back from a lovely week in Tenerife with my Fiancé, we loved our stay at Compostela beach golf. I read a lot of reviews before booking this hotel and I was dubious but we had no reason to be worried because the hotel was great. The appartment was clean, spacious and comfortable. The staff were lovely, there are activities throughout the day all very family friendly and the entertainment staff (stefan and a lady who had her last day during our stay) we're brilliant with the kids. On the 2 occasions we ate at the hotel the food was plentyful with a variety of choices at a good quality and at €2 a pint who can complain. Abel who works behind the bar in the resturant is friendly, funny and makes a great cocktail. We would definately return thankyou for a great holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south shields uk

Lovely apartments

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Cons: The reception area
Location: Very central for the beaches and bars. Just a walk away but not right on top of them.
Lovely apartment and garden area. We found this hotel really relaxing and central.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Did not get the accommodation we had paid for

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: it was ok
Cons: free WiFi better tv connection in rooms
Location: bit of a walk to the main town
We only got our rightful accommodation on the second day , meaning we had to unpack twice and move twice , all the time eating in to our holiday . So we were unable to relax and enjoy our holiday . Plus we were out of pocket on our booking price as the first room was cheaper per night than the apartment which we had booked and payed for !
4 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Quiet family hotel near supermarket & town centre

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Close enough to the centre of town to walk and beach to walk, but far enough away not to be bothered by the party goers.
Cons: Lunch could be better, the spaghetti bolognaise was a bit tasteless, and food was of the usual burgers and chips type. No Spanish or Canarian dishes.
Location: Shopping, cafe, golf all close by. Quiet, clean street. Parking on street. Bus stop 5 mins walk. Beach 15 mins walk.
This is a family orientated hotel. Kids played in the pool all day and activities were organised. A few British families, but mostly Finnish and German. The staff were helpful and accommodation is good value. 15 minutes walk to the beach.We took the apartment with breakfast option. There was a good selection of food available, English breakfast, cold meat and cheese, and pastries, coffees, teas and even HP sauce. Breakfast served 7.30am to 10am, its very busy from 9.30am. We had lunch on our first day, it was ok, but I'm glad that we didn't go for the all inclusive option, as there were so many other options available within a 5 minute walk. There is also a large supermarket opposite, which is open until 9.45pm daily. A high end shopping centre is opposite, with H&M, and about 15 designer shops. The cooker in the apartment didn't work, but there was a microwave with grill option, fridge with freezer compartment and a kettle. No real problems with noise, however the rooms have internal adjoining doors. One evening we had a noisy family next door, the noise came through the internal door rather than the walls. There is also quite a bit of reverberation from people walking through the internal stairways. Staff were helpful, and the room was kept impeccably clean by the domestic staff. Bins emptied daily and towels changed every 2 days. Taxi to/from the airport is 23 Euros, taking 15 mins. 5 mins walk to the bus stop, lots of buses to take you across the island.
3 out of 5
by Karina from Russia

Good hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
We lived in the loft or attic, the cheapest room in the hotel. The hotel itself is good, but it is a little bit far from the beach and city center. Wi-fi is expensive, 5 euro per day, not 2,5 as it is specified online. Other additional services are also expensive. The room was clean and spacious. There was everything for cooking or making tea/coffee, food and drinks you could buy in the supermarket nearby. Staff is polite and ready to help, but only several people speak English. Overall the room is worth the money paid.