Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Very big hotel close to shops bars and beach

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Location, rooms was spotless and cleaned daily
Cons: Air Con for sure
Location: Everything is on the door step
All in all a lovely hotel everything close at hand the only down fall was no air con which I didn't read till already booked my fault. But it did make it uncomfortable to sleep, cant imagine what it would be like in August. Shame because it is the only fault
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Coral Hotels , Hotel Management
Dear Tina, Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that on the whole you liked our place. Indeed we do not have air conditioning, but as you say is duly advertised in the hotel´s description. We thank you for having been our guests and it would be a pleasure to welcome you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glasgow

The rooms

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The room beds are terrible.....also the heat in them rooms are very hot 😰. One fan did not do the job. The next time I will be looking for a hotel with air conditioning and good beds ✅
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

hotel good close To beach

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Clean ,close to beach ,shops good staff
Cons: New kitchen units
Location: Excellent location close to everything ,local buses that go all over the island nightlife, theatre,shops,supermarkets,water parks and trips.
Well situated close to beach , shops and nightlife. We was only self catering and found apartment ok but a bit basic and kitchen units tired and leak on bathroom floor. At night time if we opened bedroom window could hear all sorts of things and people talking televisions on and people coming back at al hours , so found that a bit annoying but on the whole was good for families. The girls who did the entertainment in the bar in the evening were excellent and really friendly and worked hard as we found all the staff to be excellent and couldn't do enough. The complex was very clean and the pool area good with plenty of sun beds .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle Staffordshire

Freezing pool after six stays before NEVER again

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: START HEATING THE POOL AGAIN and do not charge people for extra nights they were not there. Expedia charge £100 to save £70 :-(
Location: Great location, plenty of shops, cafes and restaraunts of all sorts and right on the beach
Having stayed here six times in the past as it is a great hotel they charged for an extra night when we were not there and would not refund it. Only £79.00 but it is not right. Booked a room and contacted the hotel and Expedia several times as I cannot get upstairs at the moment and I am aware some rooms are on two levels but this stay I could not have the two floored units. ............................ You guessed it they only had a double floored unit left even though I had paid for the previous night and would not refund it. For this reason they "found" a room which was fine. The hotel staff are top notch but the hotel is now penny pinching, the pool was not heated so was freezing, very few people braved the cold water and no toys or balls are allowed any more which spoils things for the kids, lucky we were on our own this visit. I asked about the pool and was told they are only heating it at certain times but when we went in November last year it was off then??? Hotel not bad but not without a pool which when it is so cold that is how it is. Sorry not again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Beautiful hotel close to the beach and nightlife, great pool and sun lounge area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice family hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Family holiday. Great hotel with daily entertainment in hotel area and close to Siam Park Waterland and other parks. Hard Rock Cafe approx 300 meters down street. Exit from hotel direct to beach walk. Nice and clean upgraded area. Wifi coverage is absent or bad unless you are in the pool area or room facing pool. Wifi cost was 15 euro for 1 week for one device, 25 euros for 2 devices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central location

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Great location for bars, shops, restaurants. Would benefit from some minor updates/improvements such as air con & redecorating some areas. Pool was very nice with lots of loungers. Could be noisy at night - sound appeared to echo all around the site.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Coral Hotels , Hotel Management
Dear Rick, Thank you very much for your review and for having been our guests. You are right, the location of our property is certainly unbeatable. Certainly we take notice of your comments/ suggestion because our clients´opinions are important to us. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again. Meanwhile thank you for your stay this time. Gloria de la Roza Hotel Director
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
No air-conditioning or fan in bedroom
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved staying here

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
We loved staying here for the week. Loved our room with the views and the pool area
4 out of 5
by lindsey from ireland

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay here myself and my fiance spent a week in this hotel.great location beside everything.would defo return again great value for money