Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Great hotel clean nice staff .only set back pool in shade for good part of morning and very hard to get bed people put towels out and go off all day.even thought its hotel policy not to allow this happen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast

Fantastic hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay, the hotel was perfect for us. Rooms cleaned every day to a very high standard. We ate breakfast each morning in hotel and even though we always went last minute always found something to eat. Sun loungers are snapped up quick but with the sandy area and the roof top terrace we were never left without. Excellent hotel would definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Hidden cost for safe.

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay. Very nice hotel and good service. Friendly staff who were happy to help with anything we asked about. It was very clean. The daily cleaning service was thorough. The pool area was nice and well maintained. The area was also well kept, clean and felt safe. It was close enough to all the things we wanted to do - but not too noisy. We recommend getting the pool view room, as it was quieter and sitting on the balcony had a nice outlook. Worth the extra cost. Only complaint was that we had to pay extra for using the safe in the room despite it being listed as including a safe. When we asked at reception we were told that there was a safe as stated, and it didn't specifically say there would be free to use. Maybe technically true, but feel a little tricked there. It also listed having kitchen appliances, beds, air conditioning etc. and obviously we wouldn't have to pay extra to use them. hotels.com should list these extra costs in the description. Otherwise all the ease of use we get from using the service is cancelled out by having to do our own research into the hotels own website and at that point why bother using hotels.com at all? Quite disappointing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location,lovely hotel,brilliant sun deck

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Second visit to Sunprime Coral on a Bed &Breakfast basis,hotel did not disappoint on this visit either, attentive staff in spa, rooms cleaned every day..Everything as it should be. Entertainment on most nights in reception area,
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you ever so much for your review. We are happy to know that you already have visited us twice and that you haven´t been disappointed this time either. Perhaps, we may count with another visit soon again? Our management and staff would be delighted. Meanwhile thank you once more for your confidence put in us and the two visits. Margarita Müller
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel!

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean and comfortable and the staff were very friendly. The pool area was quiet and relaxing with comfortable sunbeds. The bar area was lovely and relaxing and the breakfast was good. The balcony was big and there was great air conditioning which was definitely needed. The room was cleaned everyday and the beds were very comfortable. It is in a fantastic location and is a 5 minute walk to the beach and the safari area and 10/15 minutes from the veronicas strip. Would definitely return again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you ever so much for your review and excellent rating. Our management and team are delighted to know that we have been able to meet your approval and expectations. You are right, the location of our hotel is fantastic and of course we all would be pleased to welcome you again in the future. Meanwhile thank you once more for this first visit to the our hotel. Margarita Müller
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great value for money, clean, great location!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: We loved our room and the fact that it had a kitchenette. The pool area was lovely and calm, the hotel was bright and modern inside.
Cons: We weren't impressed with the breakfast or food at the pool bar. People reserving sun beds was annoying but not sure of the best way round it!
Location: The hotel is close to the beach, there are some lovely restaurants down the road around the big Fontaine where we are a lot and had some amazing meals
We had a lovely holiday staying at sunprime coral suites. The staff were friendly and welcoming, the rooms are clean and modern. The pool was lovely and we enjoyed the fact that it was an adults only hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Coral Hotels , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you ever so much for your kind review and for having been our guests. We are pleased to read that you had a pleasant holiday with us and that you enjoyed our concept of adults only. We regret though that you were not impressed by the breakfast and we take notice of it, as our guests opinion are important to us. We would be all happy to welcome you again in the future. Meanwhile thank you for your visit this time. Margarita Müller
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Very nice modern hotel with friendly staff. Pool was a bit small. Breakfast was decent but nothing fancy
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Coral Hotels , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comment and for having been our guests. We understand that you enjoyed your stay with us and regret though that the breakfast and pool did not meet your approval in full. Nevertheless, it would be pleasure for us to welcome you again, if you decide to return to Tenerife in the future. Margarita Müller
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Okish

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: cleanliness
Location: near the strip for going out and went to the monkey park.
This was a nice hotel but we did have cockroaches in our bathroom and there were alot around the hotel which just put me off. Went all inclusive but food wasn't very nice, in fact felt bloated all holiday. Great location to very thing and nice that there weren't kids everywhere being an adult only hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Coral Hotels , Hotel Management
Dear guests, Thank you very much for your review and for having been our guests. We regret very much that you did have a cockroach in your bathroom . Unfortuantely, these insects are at home on the island, because of the warm climate and proximity to the beach, but have nothing to do with the cleanliness of a place . We also regret that the food did not meet quite your expectations. However, apart from that we understand that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team and management would be pleased to welcome you again. Meanwhile thank you for staying with us this time. Margarita Müller
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location with great food

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Great location with great food. Ideally a few more bar staff would be good so you don't have to wait as long to get a drink
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Coral Hotels , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you ever so much for having been our guests. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we did meet your approval and expectations. We all would be happy to welcome you again whenever you decide to return to Tenerife. Margarita ¨Müller
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Overall hotel is good. Barman at lobby isn't friendly. Food is usual, nothing special. Few times meat or fish was not well prepared. Towels smell after change. Positive thing - good suit and quite place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Coral Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Dimitry, Thank you for having been our guests. We have taken into consideration your different queries and will of course look into it, because we wish that all our guests spend a pleasant holiday with us. We are happy though that you liked the location of the hotel. Many thanks once more for your stay and perhaps you may want to stay with us again. Margarita Müller