Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from derby uk

Everything was near at hand, good lounges to relax

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Good facilities all round
Cons: Noise at night in entertainment areas went on too long 3-4am
Location: Good location with plenty of shops and restaurants and beach on hand
It was our first visit to the hotel and we were impressed. The only Disney thing was that the 'partying' in the pub,if places went on too long into the night disturbing our sleep. The food was excellent with good choices and stFf were polite. Men were allowed in the restaurant for dinner I. Shorts when it specifically said 'long trousers'. I spoke to the staff and they sUd it was oermissible?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wigan Englsnd

Superb hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 21, 2016
This hotel is fantastic , Food is outstanding , rooms are very clean and the staff are very helpful indeed,I will be going there again without a doubt , can't get closer to the beach if you tried,animation staff really fun and do everything to make it fun for you if you want to get involved
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A place to recharge the batteries!

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Lovely, quiet, relaxing hotel. Welcoming, pleasant, friendly staff. No hassles. The layout of this hotel complex is just right. Beautiful sea views. Excellent variety of food choices at meal times. Will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from worcestershire

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: We liked the atmosphere in the hotel and nothing was too much trouble for the staff
Location: Good location for the beach , shops, bus station and the nightlife
The hotel was in a good location ideal for the shops and bars it was also very close to the beach.The hotel staff were very helpful and cheery and the food was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United kingdom

H10 stay

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Wonderful staff. Great facilities. Had beautiful garden room. Restaurant staff really helped with my gluten free diet.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Well located, direct access to beach, lovely promenade, shops and bars
Lovely hotel , die t access to the beach. Nothing too much trouble for staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Fab location close to most tourist activities. Great hotel and the food is great too
4 out of 5
by Martin J

A happy stay

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Wifi was only available in the reception area and lobby not in the bedrooms. I feel for a 4 star hotel the glasses plus the tea/coffee tray should be cleaned dailysurprisingly our glasses or coffee cups were not cleaned or replaced on a daily basis nor for the full stay? Beds were real comfortable, sheets good quality, powershower great, towels great quality, I personally do not like generic shampoos so I would advise purchase or bring good quality shampoos ( a personal whim) I must say the majority but not all the staff treated me well but I feel the Privlieged Programme dilutes what could be a much better experience. My husband would revisiand enjoyed his time and I probably with a few misgivings would return compared to other trips. The pools the access to the beach and cleanliness make this in my opinion a 4 sTar hotel but could improve with a few minor tweaks. I feel the first few days were uncomfortable but purely because I am very sensitive Sea view rooms are just great and I feel we will return.
4 out of 5
by Patricia from Ireland

Lovely stay

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. Location is very good with ease of access to the beach. Beautiful clean swimming pools, good fitness programme. Staff pleasant. Bathroom spacious with good towels and power showers. Comfortable beds with good quality sheets. I would advise you to bring your own hair dryer as hairdryer is very low power. Overall it is a very good hotel in my opinion. We were fortunate to have bedrooms with lovely sea views and we also received a complimentary late check out which was much appreciated. The hotel operates a Privilege programme at an extra cost and in my opinion it dilutes a good product. I found this confusing on many levels and I would not recommend participation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ENGLAND

H10 HOTEL CLEAN AND TIDY VERY GOOD LOCATION

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: THE POSTION RIGHT ON SEA FRONT
Cons: THE EVENING MENU COULD BE IMPROVED
Location: GOOD LOCATION PLENTY OF BARS LOVELY PROMANDE TO WALK IN THE EVENING TAXI RANK AND BUS DEPOT ONLY AFEW MINUTES WALK AWAY
HAVE JUST COME BACK FROM AWEEK IN THE GRAN TENRIFE HOTEL BOOKED LATE SO WAS NOT EXPECTING AGREAT ROOM SO WAS NOT DISAPPOINTED. WAS ON THE FIRST FLOOR AT THE FRONT OF HOTEL SO COULD EASILY WALK DOWN FOR MEALS. THE LADY WHO CLEANED OUR ROOM COULD NOT UNDERSTAND USE WHEN WE ASKED FOR 3 LOTS OF TOWELS DUE TO THREE OF USE STAYING TRIED THE FRONT DESK THIS TOOK THREE HOURS FOR SOMEONE TO SEND THEM UP TO USE NEARLY MISSED OUR 6.30PM SITTING FOR EVENING MEAL..EVERY NIGHT IT WAS CHIPS WITH EVERYTHING WOULD HAVE BEEN NICE FOR ACHANGE ONCE IN A WHILE. THE STAFF IN THE RESTURANT VERY FRIENDLY. THE POOL EXCELLENT BUT THE FLOOR IS VERY SLIPPERY THE GYM IS EXCELLENT LARGE AND PLENTY OF EQUIPMENT TO USE. THE DAY TIME ENTERTAINMENT CREW WERE EXCELLENT NOT TO PUSHY. THE HOTEL IS IN A FANTASTIC POSTION RIGHT ON THE FRONT WITH LOTS OF BARS AND RESTURANTS . STAFF ON THE FRONT DESK VERY HELPFUL WHEN WE NEEDED TO CONTACT TAXI COMPANY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel, close to beach

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Just returned from our 2nd visit to this fabulous adults only hotel which we can highly recommend. It is basically as near to the beach as you can get and even has its own private back way out leading to the beach to make it even quicker for quests. It has three lovely pools and some fabulous sun loungers that are more like settees complete with pillows and cushions, the ultimate in comfort in the sun. It also has some double beds to lie on in the sun as well as your average sun loungers around all of the pools. The food is very good and the choice is plenty. There is something for everyone at every sitting and two chefs cooking fresh food every evening at dinner where you can choose from their menu. There is an abundance of salads, fruit and a very impressive dessert buffet table (not very good for the waistline I'm afraid). There are 4 bars around the hotel plus a poolside bar and a show is held most nights in the main bar and I must say some of these shows are very good and definetly worth watching. Close to shops, bars, restaurants and overall a very good hotel, we will definately be back.