Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sutton Coldfield

Fantastic position close to beach

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: The staff are this hotels best asset, they are some of the best hotel staff I have met.
Cons: Air conditioning in room & softer pillows.
Location: Very close to beach & promenade so that you can walk to Los Cristianos or Costa Adeje.
Excellent views from room & pool areas, very close to beach. Staff were excellent, very pleasant & friendly & couldn't do enough for you. Service was excellent, food plentiful at breakfast, good choice. Did not eat in hotel other than breakfast. Room clean, bed comfy but pillows hard. air conditioning did not work well & so room was hot but that was the only downside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake district, Cumbria

Not the standard I expected when booking!

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Absolutely loved the hotel! I would highly recommend upgrading to star prestige! You get an extra 3 sunbathing decks that arnt included with a standard room. They all have access to drinks on demand (one of which is a roof top terrace that's about 11 floors up, stunning Panasonic views with a hot tub)... some even have fresh fruit and a coffee machine with cobanas. You also have access to a gym (if that's your thing) and a prestige lounge where there is also a fridge and a variety of different foods and drinks. Cannot express how much I would recommend upgrading!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoke on Trent

Great location, lovely clean, well set out hotel.

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Space, pools, outside dinning areas, sea views.
Cons: Standard room decor needing an update.
Location: Very central to other restaurants, hotels and bars. Access from the pool area to the beach area via a 10 min walk, a few steps.
Had an amazing stay over Xmas, New Year. Would definitely return and try the star prestige. Rooms good, the sea view rooms slightly larger than standard so would recommend paying the extra, although views great on both sides of the hotel. Absolutely brilliant staff, my Mum was taken ill, they went above and beyond to help out, a big thank you to all especially Manolo x
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Beautiful hotel, very central, fab staff.

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Pools were lovely, two were heated. Very large open spaces in the hotel, easy access to all areas. Manobo in reception was exceptional.
Cons: Lifts were a little slow.
Location: Lots of restaurants and bars, nice walk to the beach where its more lively. Fanabe area a taxi ride just 10 mins with more exclusive restaurants.
The staff at the hotel from start to finish were excellent. We were on Bed and Breakfast terms but opted to pay for the New Years Eve Celebration which was spectacular. If I was re visiting I would certainly like to try the Star Prestige, looked very VIP. Would recommend the sea view rooms as they are slightly larger than the standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Lovely Relaxing Holiday at a great Hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Pros: The Friendliness and the entertainment and food
Cons: The Shower kept leaking Room 101.
Location: Very good location lots of restaurants and and bars, shops and the Beach.
We arrive at the Hotel to a very friendly receptionist who checked us in to stay at the Hotel very quickly and efficiently. The only thing I thought was a little let down was if you arrived on a package break your were welcomed with a glass for bubbly but because we booked all ourselves we did not get one. The Hotel is very big and lots going on all the time, The Staff work very hard from the cleaning staff to the bar staff reception staff and the entertainment team, The cleanliness was good and the food. We will certainly return again when visiting Tenerife.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Better than expected

Posted Nov 22, 2017
I visited for a work conference, and was expecting a basic hotel. I was very pleasantly surprised, it was modern, clean and everything you need whether visiting for work or on vacation. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great location and view close to beach

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Cons: Food could be a little more exciting at times.
Location: Very tourist-y area with lots of average restaurants. For a more authentic experience check out La Coleta, a 10 euro cab ride away with great seafood
This hotel has a great view and location close to the beach and nearby marina for excursions. The surrounding area is EXTREMELY tourist-y, so do not expect to experience any local Spanish or Canarian food, architecture, experiences. Lots of restaurants nearby that have mediocre food with cheap drinks and great views of the ocean. Hotel staff is fantastic, food is mediocre to good, however it is catering to a mostly older crowd so the "bland at times" food was just underwhelming to my wife and I who are more adventurous, spicy food eaters. That being said, the selection of food was great and there was always enough that tasted good to fill us up. If not all-inclusive, drinks at the bars within the hotel are reasonable enough, however drinks at nearby restaurants (1 euro pints of beer abound!), or better yet at nearby grocery stores (within very short walks) are much cheaper, so going that route for your alcohol might save some money. If you are seeking the authentic Canarian vacation, this is not your spot, however if you want a fantastic beach view, amazing staff, lots of food choices, and close to local tourist attractions (Siam Park, Zoos, Marinas, tourist-centered shopping) this is your spot. Very family friendly resort as well, although not packed with kids. Generally the crowd is mid-50s and up Europeans, with some younger families and couples mixed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Nice hotel, large pool and position in Costa Adeje

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pleasant 4 day winter sun break with friends. Hotel helpful and good staff. Clean although little dated in places. Rooms have been recently renovated and are good. White, clean, modern. Good pool area although busy even in October! We only had bed and breakfast so cannot comment on any other food but the breakfast range on offer was good and good opening times. Did not visit the bar or entertainment in evening so again cannot comment. Would recommend though definitely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hove UK

Brilliant hotel for families with children

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Various activities to keep children entertained!
Cons: At breakfast, the sausages and bacon were a bit strange but otherwise great. Would be helpful to have an iron and ironing board in the room.
Location: Siam Water Park is just 10 minutes walk away. Aqualand is also nearby. Possible to Jet Ski, go for whale watching etc.
We absolutely loved this hotel. The staff were excellent and the entertainers were very funny indeed. Our 6 year old boy enjoyed the daily Mini Club activities and the Mini Disco. The FOAM party on the last day was particularly fantastic experience for all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Good all round Hotel have been before and will go again