Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice clean hotel close to all we needed.

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: Easy access to everything we wanted with friendly, welcoming staff.
Cons: Double bed or at least twins beds that can be locked together so they don't slide apart... More power sockets in the rooms, only one spare in bathroom
Location: Right on the seashore, close to the shops, restaurants and entertainment. Level access to most neighbouring resorts makes getting around easy.
Sol Tenerife is a nice clean hotel with easy access to the seashore, beaches and shops. The staff are all friendly and helpful, all we needed to do was ask. The food was basic though plentiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

Excellent location, clean and comfortable.

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: Location, cleanliness, food, pools.
Location: Excellent location, right on the sea front and within walking distance to shops, clubs and restaurants.
We have stayed at the Sol Tenerife a few times, we love the location of it. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the food is good too. We never had a problem getting a sunbed and umbrella!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Beautiful Hotel with all facilities nearby

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: Location and activities
Cons: More reception staff Double glazed balcony doors to cut down the noise from the night clubs and bars
Location: Safe sandy beach Whale watch Volcano visit
We enjoyed our stay except for the noisy nights and long ques at the reception. Staff members are exceptionally good and helpful but they are always busy with ques of people to deal with.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from germany

over priced

Posted Jan 7, 2018
I contacted the hotel in regards to my booking for 2 adults, they confirmed. I arrived to be told I needed to pay for the second adult - the room had two beds and is usually standard price for 1 or 2. We had to pay lots more on top and staff were not helpful. Very very slow check in. Rooms outdated and stuffy. Lots of noise from night life but OK if you like to listen to karaoke all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

Very nice hotel with perfect location for beach

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Pros: location and facilities
Cons: no it was perfect
Location: Perfect location - 20 mins from airport and 30 seconds from beach and shops.
Its was a birthday treat for my father who had a brilliant time and enjoyed the weather and particularly the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Banging music from the local clubs to 6am

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Hotel facilities are fine Breakfast was great Cleanliness perfect Noise was terrible So close to a lot of local clubs and the music banged to 6am every night We moved from the front of the hotel to the back but we could still hear the thumping music
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt Germany

Great short stay

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Older hotel but well maintained. Reasonable rates and very nice breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Decent enough hotel and very close to the beaches.

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: Very relaxing and staff very friendly. Very clean.
Cons: Possibly the rooms could have better windows for sound proofing at night.
Location: Plenty of good restaurants and plenty of water sports available close to the hotel. Loads of clubs and pubs close to the hotel.
Decent hotel and very pleasant stay for seven days. Only problem is the level of the noise at night. It didn't quieten down till 4 in the morning. However this was expected and for seven nights just about bearable. We were a party of 4 adults with no children. Not recommended if there are young children in the party, however this is Playa de las Americas and nothing to do with the hotel. Hotel had its own entertainment each night and the food is ok. We were breakfast only so cannot comment on the food provided in the evenings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

past its best

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Location: in the middle of the entertainment area
we found it very noisy and generally rather tired and dated the window lock was broken, the toilet did not work well and we could not get the air con to work
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Fantastic staff

Posted Dec 4, 2017