Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2016
Although in a nice location with friendly staff the actual room was dreary, broken furniture, and a hole in the main door entering the bedroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Limerick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2011 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

good price, generally clean, but stench of mildew

Posted May 11, 2011 on Hotels
The receptionists were lovely and the location on the beach (though S'arenal is a godawful neighbourhood) is also convenient. every room has a balcony, yes, but you may be facing the council estate looking building next door. however, at least it overlooks a little rock garden so the air feels fresh and it feels private. My only issue was the bathroom, from which we deduced the smell of mold/mildew was coming. However, everything seemed clean, so I expect, the cleaning was either superficial or that there needs to be a review of the plumbing and draining systems. the smell was pretty bad when we came back from a day of sight seeing and also when we first entered the room, but opening the windows cleared it out (temporarily) within half an hour or so. As for the rest it was generally clean (not under the cupboards) and well-presented. The rooms were rather large, i think, though bare. . . for the price i can't fault it. It was very very cheap. The location, surrounded as it is by German pubs, ugly buildings, and tacky tourist things, lacks all character, is not convenient to the center (last "fast" bus (30mins to Pl. Espanya) stops running at 21:30 and the last "slow" bus (40 mins to Pl. Espanya) stops around 01.00). I will say that while the cycle into Palma is not so lovely after kilometre #5, the bicycle path into Palma is amazing and very very very well done. As advice, I would suggest paying a bit extra to stay in Palma though because there is nothing to do in S'Arenal but sit on the beach and go to biergartens or eat overpriced food and you can do that in other parts of the country while being more conveniently located to see the rest of the island.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Bahia Real-S'Arenal-handy hints

Posted Apr 29, 2011 on Hotels
Great value hotel when I went in the off season over April 2011. Perfect bus links to airport - direct to catch a bus to the final stop from airport. Also the fast €1.20 number 25 bus goes from just around the corner in Palma. Quite a quiet location having said all that about good links really close to the beach. Helpful and cheery staff too. Can't really say anything bad about my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Would pick this hotel again for sure...

Posted Apr 19, 2011
Spent just over a week here at the start of April and it was a pretty good experience especially for the low price. They just finished renovating the hotel so things were pretty nice and shiny. The room was very spacious and also had a huge terrace which was pretty nice. The terrace did not have a view of the Mediterranean but one of the windows did so that was nice. The (brand new flat screen)TV didn't work but we never really cared for it particularly, though the hotel gave us the keys to the safe (which costs like 6 euros/day otherwise) and a complimentary bottle of champagne to make up which was cool. Plenty of storage space and the kitchen is pretty decently stocked in amenities (fridge, oven stove, utensils etc). Overall extremely good value for money and one of the best budget hotels I've been in. However, parking around the hotel (considering the popularity of the location) can be a considerable annoyance, and we were there at the start of the season!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Das Hotel hatte eine super Lage, vor allem war der Ausblick von unserem Balkon (mit Meerblick) superschön. Die Sauberkeit lies etwas zu Wünschen übrig, die Handtücher wurden nicht täglich gewechselt. Austattung war sehr sporadisch. Aber gut, für den Preis haben wir auch die entsprechende Leistung bekommen. Ich würde das Hotel eigentlich nur wegen der Lage weiterempfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Wolfsburg

Schlichtes, aber gutes Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Die Freundlichkeit des Personals und die Sauberkeit
Cons: Der TV hätte funktionieren können, aber schlimm war das nicht.
Location: Direkt am Strand und Mega Park, Oberbayern und Ähnliches sind in wenigen Minuten zu erreichen. Eine Bushaltestelle gibt es in der Nähe sonst auch.
Das Hotel ist sehr dicht am Strand und weiteren Einkaufsmöglichkeiten gelegen. Es ist simpel gehalten, ähnlich einer Jugendherberge und die Zimmer haben alles was man für ein paar Tage braucht. der TV war defekt, aber die Zimmer sauber und klimaanlage lief auch. Das Hotel ist an sich sehr laut, bedingt durch Partygäste und der Nähe zu anderen Hotels, aber ich denke wenn man zum Ballermann fährt, weiß man auch was einen Erwartet. Wenn man also ein schlichtes Hotel für wenig Geld sucht, ist man hier total richtig. Wissenswert: Man hinterlegt beim einchecken 50€ Kaution
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Mix BR team , Hotel Management
Liebe Julia, Danke für Ihre gute Bewertung.Wir werden Ihre Vorschläge zur Verbesserung unseres Service berücksichtigen. Viele Grüße!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kempten, Bayern

Das Hotel hat eine gute Lage :)

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Ebookers
Supermärkte , Restaurants und Strand in unmittelbarer Nähe; Gutes, einfaches Hotel für eine Urlaub am Ballermann
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by María – Empfangschefin, Hotel Management
Lieber gast, Danke für Ihre gute Bewertung. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder zu sehen. Freundliche Grüße