Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Modern hotel in an excellent location in a quiet residential road. Easy access to public transport. Close to good beaches with shops and cafes in easy walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by BQ Hoteles , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your nice opinion! We are very happy to hear that you had a good experience at the BQ Aguamarina Boutique Hotel! We would be very proud to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in a future! With warm regards, BQ Hoteles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Very nice rooms, pool and jakuzzi. Tasty food and polite staff. Very good location, walking distance to town centre and beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by BQ Hoteles , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for this nice review, we will be delighted if you visit us again soon. BQ Hoteles
4 out of 5
by Mr Paul and Daphne

Amfora can pistilla

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
I think most people want a clean room,bed, a good shower and reasonable food , This hotel does all that and more . It's a very well run group of hotels . The rooms are small but for us it was used as a base to do daily trips and return in the evenings . Staff were excellent and very friendly. If you have rented a car then parking can be a challenge . Also this is not a beach view hotel , on saying that it's a short walk .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Dear guests, Thank you very much for your nice opinion! We are very happy to hear that you had a good experience at the BQ Amfora Beach Hotel! We would be very proud to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in a future! With warm regards, BQ Hoteles.
4 out of 5
by Gill

Spotless and charming colleagues.

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Spotless hotel with charming and efficient colleagues. The rooms are small and storage is tiny. But it was quiet and we got a good nights sleep. Pool is in the shade until the afternoon. FAB and generous toiletries, and great breakfast. Would stay there again but only for a few days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017
Dear Gill, thank you for your nice opinion. We will be very happy if you visit us again. BQ Hoteles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

friendly clean hotel in nice atea of resort

Posted May 25, 2017 on Ebookers
Very small but clean rooms. Need coffee and tea facilities in rooms but other than that.. lovely. Staff very helpful I'd go there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by BQ Hoteles , Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your nice opinion. Looking forward to welcome you back again soon. BQ Hoteles
5 out of 5
by Phillips

Delivered on all counts

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was great - just what we wanted. Excellent value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017
Dear Phillips, Thank you very much for your nice opinion! We are very happy to hear that we reach your expectations and you enjoyed your stay at BQ Amfora Beach Hotel. We would be very proud to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in a future! With warm regards, BQ Hoteles.
4 out of 5
by Philip

Good hotel, but mediocre area

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Good modern hotel at a reasonable price and rooms had everything we needed. We stayed one night as it was a very short drive to the airport for early flight. The local beach and restaurants are not great - there are lots of better places on this beautiful island for culture, good food or nice coastline.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017
Dear Philip, Thank you very much for your nice opinion. We are very happy to hear that you had a good experience at the BQ Amfora Beach Hotel! We would be very proud to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in BQ Amfora Beach Hotel or any other BQ Hoteles of the island that may fit better with your location preferences. With warm regards, BQ Hoteles.
5 out of 5
by Simona

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great breakfast variety, extremely nice staff, room was great too (the room a tad smaller than most of the hotel rooms I've been sleeping in), cheap beer at the bar ;-)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017
Dear Simona, Thank you very much for your nice opinion! We are very happy to hear that you had a good experience at the BQ Amfora Beach Hotel! We would be very proud to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in a future! With warm regards, BQ Hoteles.
4 out of 5
by Nicola

Modern, comfortable hotel - and no kids!

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel! Breakfast was next level amazing, staff were super friendly, clean and modern, good location and very short bus ride from airport. Also the hotel bar was cheaper than half the bars on the front! Criticisms are that the air con didn't work so we were too hot most nights, had to sleep with balcony door ajar. Also the sun doesn't reach the pool area til midday. Otherwise would definitely recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017
Dear Nicola, Thank you very much for your nice opinion! We are very happy to hear that you had a good experience with us! However, we will bear in mind all of your feedback and hope that next time we can offer you a better experience! With warm regards, BQ Hoteles.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peace and quiet and comfortable NO

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel unfortunately is surrounded by private properties whose "guard dogs" proved to be a consistent nuisance with their incessant barking at all hours causing guests to have to close the balcony doors which with the hotels policy of switching off the advertised air conditioning made the tiny room a little uncomfortable. The reception staff were very good and the cleaning staff were excellent. Breakfast items such as beans, sausages etc were only ever Luke warm but the cold selection was plentiful and good quality. Due to its location we would not use this hotel again but we would use their sister hotel the Aguamarina.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017
Dear Anthony, Thank you very much for your nice opinion, we will bear in mind your suggestion in order to improve in the future. We will be delighted if you visit the other property of the chain next to BQ Amfora Beach. Warm regards, BQ Hoteles