Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stourbridge

Great Short Break Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Ebookers
Hotel is only 5mins from airport €13-15 in a taxi. Beach is 2mins walk away. Clean room and friendly staff. A bit of aeroplane noise but it's not too bad to be honest. Ask for a room on the West facing Palma/Airport :-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by BQ Hoteles , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your nice message. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the room view. Hope we can welcome you back again soon. BQ Hoteles
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Weekend in Palma

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Clean, modern, great breakfast - great staff in breakfast and all working very hard. Room cleaning staff very helpful. Reception staff very helpful.
Cons: Ice - made available to hotel guests (even if you charge 1 euro for a bag)...
Lovely clean hotel, very helpful staff on reception. House / room services very good. Charge for ICE - that's if they will sell you some (Wouldn't give or sell us any ice for our drinks in our room - very bad service) Rooms to the front of the room above busy noisy road.... Otherwise would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by BQ Hoteles , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us! We take great care to make our guests' stay as pleasant as possible; however we note your comments and hope to provide a better experience on your next stay. Best regards. BQ Hoteles
3 out of 5
by Doreen

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
I was expecting a bigger room for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017
We are sorry to hear that we do not achieve your expectation regarding room size. We hope you enjoyed your stay nevertheless. BQ Hoteles
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Great Location

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
With only a 15 mins away from airport and hotel next to the beach great location with a cycle track all the way to the city and more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Dear Andrew, Thank you for your nice opinion. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and that the hotel achieved your location requirements. Hope we can welcome yu back again soon. BQ Hoteles
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great hotel close to the beach

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Buffet was great, beautiful views, quiet.
Cons: Another dining option besides the buffet would be nice.
Location: Beach is nearby. Palma is 3 miles away, you can walk/ride a bike to it.
We had a nice stay at the BQ Apolo hotel. It is very close to the airport (about 10-15 euro) and it is a block away from one of the beaches. It's roughly 3 miles to downtown Palma. Location: The hotel is in a dense residential area near a nice beach. It is a very quiet hotel. There are a number of restaurants where the beach is, but they are all kind of touristy beach restaurants. They all served the same kind of food and they weren't particular any good. The hotel is also located right on this long walkway that goes all the way to downtown Palma. This walkway was very nice (and safe!) and we actually used it to walk all the way to Palma (yes, it was a long walk). You can rent bikes to or take a bus as well. Unfortunately there is no shopping or anything else to do near the hotel, you will need to go into Palma. Room: our room was pretty good. It was small, typical European hotel room. But it was well appointed and clean. The bathroom was large and the balcony was very nice. Our balcony had a wonderful view looking out over the sea and the way the room is organized you can open the windows, lay down in bed, and look out over the sea. It was very beautiful. Other: the staff was friendly, they were fluent in Spanish and English at least, no issues with communication. We ate breakfast and dinner at their buffet which was surprisingly good, maybe better than the restaurants around. I would highly recommend eating their buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by BQ Hoteles , Hotel Management
Dear Nick, Thank you for your nice message and nice opinion! We are very happy to hear that you had a good experience with us! However, we will bear in mind all of your feedback and hope that next time we can offer you a better experience! With warm regards, BQ Hoteles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton uk

A gem of a hotel.Staff are fantastic

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: The staff were great at the hotel , very approachable and friendly.Very efficient service in the dining room and nothing was too much trouble.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Very close to the sea with a great coastal walk along to Playa de Palma.Palma city very accessible with a great bus service.
Great location with excellent facilities.Fantastic breakfast selection and a great evening buffet .Will definitely go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017 by BQ Hoteles , Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you very much for your nice opinion! We are very happy to hear that you had a good experience at the BQ Apolo Hotel! We would be very proud to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in a future! With warm regards, BQ Hoteles.
2 out of 5
by Gary

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017
Thank you very much for your feedback we would like to know the reason why you valued our hotel with only two stars in order to improve in the future. Thank you in advance. BQ Hoteles
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel Apolo

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The buffet meals are excellent value for money.
Cons: Lack coffee making facilities in room
Hotel in a good location for access to seafront and cafes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels