Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Uk

Fantastic stay couldn't fault it

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Had a fantastic time couldn't fault the hotel, was very quiet around the poo but maybe busier when children off school. The hotel was very German orientated I've breakfast and to but that didn't really bother us
2 out of 5
by K

Posted Sep 1, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel was a bit old and rusty. Maybe 2-3 star, definitely not 4 stars. Service was brilliant. Beds were not the nicest possible. Many Germans in the neighborhood.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not sure

Posted Aug 28, 2012
No pool inside or gym. Don't be fooled by the pictures. Corner rooms balcony can be accessed by next room and viewed by the other guests very easily.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good price quality - but beware of arenal

Posted Jul 13, 2012 on Hotels
the hotel offers clean rooms, air conditioning and a nice breakfast. Nothing to complain about, I would go back to such a structure - the only negative to consider is not related to the hotel, but by its surroundings, as it is in arenal, which is German territory apparently. If you are looking to find some spanish environment (yes you are in Spain), please go to somewherelse. If you want a summer Oktoberfest on the beach, this place is ideal for you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield, Missouri USA

A great hotel and great service!

Posted Dec 7, 2005
Our family has visited this hotel when it first opened in 1970's It was great then. However, we have visited this hotel twice since, including this past summer. It is likely one of the best hotel available. Prices include Buffet breakfast and Buffet style Dinner. Great food! Great staff! Great service! The hotel staff is the best we've seen many hotels in Europe. The staff cares and it shows! This is a very popular hotel for German tourists.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Heidelberg

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Excellent Breakfast Close to the beach Beautiful rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palermo

Soggiorno molto piacevole

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Hotel pulitissimo e dotato di ogni confort. Cibo sempre vario ed abbondante. Personale gentile, molto disponibili. Stanze piccole ma molto confortevoli, con una doccia abbastanza grande e tv con ogni tipo di canale. Unica pecca... Clientela prettamente tedesca. Nel complesso comunque è stato un soggiorno molto piacevole.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prim hotel. Enig nadeel: feestende Duitsers overal

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Hotel is prima. Zeer gevarieerd eten. Ontbijt was perfect en geef ik een 10. Avondeten was voldoende keuze. 7.5 voor de kwaliteit. Met de bus rij je in 25min naar vliegveld (5euro) en 40min naar de hoofdstad palma. Strand dichtbij. Tip: koop een parasol. De prijzen voor lichtbed met parasol rijzen echt de pan uit. 45 euro per dag voor ligbed. Bij hotel was zwembad erg rustig en prima.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: - comfortable beds - big bathroom with nice shower - view - pool area - perfect distance from party area (hotel was really quiet)
Cons: - a real door between bathroom and hotel room for some privacy
Location: - supermarkets and restaurants real close - beach 5 minutes - "Ballermann" 10 minutes
I was looking for a hotel near the party area ("Ballermann") but far enough away to have a good sleep at night. This hotel was perfect for this. The rooms look nice and my bed was really comfortable. Breakfast was tasty and you could choose between many different kinds of food. The pool area is large enough that everybody finds a place for lying in the sun (or shady area) and the prices at the poolbar were acceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Ballermannhotel, aber ein richtig gutes. Alles sehr sauber, Personal extrem freundlich und entgegenkommend, das Frühstück reichhaltig und lecker. Es geht eben etwas lauter zu, für den Ballermann aber immer noch OK.