Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheffield

very well located the beach is 500 yards away

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: staff were helpful and breakfast was good
Cons: mozzies are a problem at this hotel everyone was getting bit and the maids leave the balcony doors open after cleaning the rooms be prepared,
Location: walk down the hill from the hotel then turn left cross the road and turn right head along that road as far as it goes for the nice beach ( 5mins walk)
The hotel amazonas is generally good it is very well located being just at the end of the resort and only 500 yards from the main beach but a much quieter and much nicer beach is only 5 minutes walk away which has a small beach bar and no lucky lucky men hassling you. The sunbeds at the hotel are a bit of an issue as there are only about 50 the staff wont let anyone down to the pool before 10 am so you have to get down early from around 9.30 and wait if you want a sun bed, Breakfast is all you can eat buffet style with plenty of choice and is open 7.30 till 10 am . The main issue with this hotel is the mozzies everyone was getting bit so be prepared as the local shop do charge a lot for mozzie sprays and repelants also the maids leave the balcony doors open after cleaning the rooms so you will spend the first two days killing mozzies in your room. overall a good place to stay in a good location dont believe the other reviews saying its only for the younger people there was a wide range of age groups at this hotel when we visited and they were mainly brits & germans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location - close to beach, shops & bars

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Lovely & clean hotel. We had a spacious room with a great view. The air con is great (make sure you keep your balcony door closed for it to work) The staff are friendly & helpful. The food is basic but nice with a fair amount of choice. It's a great location within a very short walk to the beach, shops and bars. Only negatives would be there are very few sunbeds for the size of the hotel and I paid for wi-fi but it didn't work very well throughout the hotel.
5 out of 5
by David from Dartford

Great stay

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect for what we needed. Close to the beach and airport. Very clean hotel and good checkin service. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice friendly Hotel

Posted May 19, 2016
Had a nice stay staff helpful nice big pool And is close to the beach and shops
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gorizia

Ottima posizione ma pulizia scarsa

Posted Sep 19, 2016
L'hotel è carino, personale gentile, la hall molto bella e spaziosa. La camera abbastanza grande con una bella doccia nel bagno. Purtroppo non c'è il frigo che secondo me è una cosa utilissima quando sei in zona mare e le pale x l'aria che facevano un sacco rumore. Purtroppo la pulizia della camera molto scarsa, non usano l'aspirapolvere quindi restano sul pavimento tutti i capelli dei giorni prima. La colazione mediocre, c'è abbastanza scelta però la qualità è bassa. Carino fare colazione sulla terrazza. Diciamo che consiglio l'hotel per il prezzo e la zona che è super!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Charlène

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Trude from Skedsmo

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet lå sentralt med umiddelbar nærhet til utelivet i El Arenal og strand/havn. Også fine sykkelveier til Palma by som vi benyttet oss av. Hotellet i seg selv egner seg nok best til de som er i byen for en fest. Mye støy i gatene og på hotellet om natten. Rommene er ganske nedslitte, men du får det du betaler for. Vi skal garantert tilbake til området rundt Palma, men vil da bo utenfor El Arenal
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Party-Hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2006
Wir waren im September 2006 3 Nächte in diesem Hotel. Als Stammtisch- oder Kegeltour-Hotel absolut o.k. Die Zimmer erinnern an eine Jugendherberge und der Pool ist ausreichend, wenn man dort nach einer harten Nacht etwas entspannen möchte. Für einen Familien- oder Erholungsurlaub würde ich dieses Hotel nicht weiter empfehlen, aber für unsere Zwecke war es ausreichend. Die Lage ist nicht ganz so gut, es liegt im tiefsten El Arenal, aber mit dem Taxi (Taxistand ist an der gleichen Straße) für ca. 8 EUR ist man schnell an der Schinkenstrasse. Das Essen war auch o.k., den 3 Sternen einfach angemessen. Nicht viel Auswahl, aber es hat geschmeckt und man wurde satt. Sauberkeit am Pool und im Barbereich lässt zu wünschen übrig, die leeren Pappbecher werden nicht ständig entsorgt. Trotzdem würden wir bei unserer nächsten Frauentour dieses Hotel wieder wählen, da Preis/Leistung einfach o.k. sind.