Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by sharon

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
a lovely clean hotel, with really friendly staff
4 out of 5
by mustapha from london

enjoyable stay despite minor hiccups

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel .great location Nice pool ..good buffet for breakfast and dinner.friendly helpful staff ( specially at reception ), however rooms are a bit dated with no fridge and old fashion weak air condition.surprisingly there was no soap to wash hands in the bathroom and the shampoo and bath gels sachets were never replaced during our 3 days stay !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by adult family

better than expected

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on RatesToGo
.good location .good pool ( but beware of ear infection don't go under the water too much ) .good buffet for dinner and breakfast .beds comfort could be better .general cleaning is very good .staff are polite .value is good for what you get . clients are mainly german and so is that whole part of playa de palma . hotel recommended .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Uncontrolled german youths

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: The uncontrolled young germans
The hotel itself was ok but the guests! 80% of the guests were young german boys and girls in groups( 17-20 years old) Not one night I could sleep through. They had parties in their rooms until 4 am. They were loud, slamming doors .. Etc. i wasnt even able to open my door to the balcony beacuse they were so loud. Wouldnt even dare to sit outside. I think there should be clear rules about this. It really ruined my holiday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great. Value for money

Posted May 28, 2012 on Hotels
Located at playa del Parma about 15 min from Parma this hotel was excellent value for money, staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by CJ

Very satisfied!

Posted May 10, 2012 on Hotels
Overall we thought this hotel was great value for money. The room was basic, but clean and comfortable. The hotel was airy and spacious, the staff were courteous and helpful, and the food (breakfast) was very good. It is very clear that the Oleander caters to their main customer base, which is mainly German. This means, for example, that almost all tv stations in the rooms are in German and the evening entertainment was in German as well. This did not bother us, however, as we were only in Mallorca for a long weekend and did not spend much time in the hotel. The cleanliness and location are enough to bring us back!
3 out of 5
by Albert E

Acceptable but no more

Posted May 6, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Linda

close to palma city

Posted May 6, 2012 on Hotels
overall we had a lovely time at the Hotel Oleander and found it very good value for money. The bedrooms were "tired" but exceptionally clean and the breakfast was excellent. Makes for a good base if on a budget.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2012 on Hotels