Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bradford

poor overall service

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Guests could bring there dogs on holiday Dogs keeping other guests awake by barking all night also workers there speaking english very weak understanding of englis Mostly speakin russian and german
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Pleasant hotel in an ideal beach side location.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Proximity to airport . Excellent breakfast with huge choice. Bar and restaurant also good. Pleasant staff. Lovely view.
Cons: We had to wait for a shower in the evening; pressure was non- existent at times! Light over sink kept falling off the wall. A fridge would be useful
Location: Location very convenient for the beach , restaurants, bars and supermarkets.
We stayed at Rodes for 3 nights and it fulfilled our needs nicely.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sheffield

Excellent location

Posted May 2, 2017
The hotel was lovely, we had a " panoramic " room which had a large balcony. It looked straight at the beach & was great to sit out & watch the wind surfers. The breakfast was adequate, usual offering of fruit / meats/ cereal & a few cooked bits . The downside were the staff. We arrived early & no one was at reception. We waited .... and waited . All the other guests were German & completely ignored us . Eventually a British couple came along & told us there was no point waiting as they had done the same when they arrived & no staff came till 11 am!!! . So we had to leave the case & go for a wander for 2 hours . When we came back at 11 the male ? Receptionist? Was very rude & said " your early " ! . A young girl then came who sorted us out ok . We had a meal there one night & waiting staff then were very indifferent towards us . We definitely felt that if you weren't German then you weren't welcome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent located hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: location is brilliant.
Cons: maybe beds?
Location: plenty to do, just go and enjoy!
cant really fault this hotel. yes the bed was squeeky at times, and with two people the two single beds together struggled, but overall i cant fault it, price point was good. location is superb. breakfast was adequate; i didnt even realise was one included, but sitting by the beach eating breakfast was awesome. and sitting on balcony facing the ocean and beach watching people go past was very relaxing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Luis Javier from netherlands

great place great price

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Location, location, location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beach side hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Proximity to airport and beach.
Location: Hotel Rodes is situated on a lovely promenade with plenty of restaurants plus a supermarket and pharmacy a couple of doors away.
Hotel Rodes is situated close to the airport and there are lots of flights in and out of Palma Airport, however the noise levels are not bothersome at all. The hotel itself is right on a beautiful beach, which is clean and the sea is pretty calm most of the time. Back to the hotel itself, we had a courtyard view which is not attractive in any way, I would definitely recommend upgrading to a seaview. The room was very clean with plenty of storage. Twin beds, one of which had squeaky springs! The walls are paper thin and you can hear conversations, however we were lucky to only have one adjoining room. Buffet breakfast was served between 8am-10am and there was plenty of choice to suit all appetites. Overall a great hotel, close to airport and the beach.
4 out of 5
by STUART from West Yorkshire, UK

One Week Stay in Beachfront International Hotel

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
A relaxing one week recharge in Springtime. This international hotel is just 10 minutes by taxi from Palma Airport but right on the beachfront just outside C'an Pastilla on the Playa de Palma. Also only 30 minutes on the no.15 bus to Palma city and some great sightseeing. There are 15 beach bars along the beachfront and this hotel is adjacent to the B15 cafe bar. A very popular location for cyclists due to the 5km long and flat promenade with restricted vehicle use, although a taxi can collect you from the door. We'd definitely recommend the Rodes hotel for a relaxing sunny holiday and the staff were always helpful; reception, restaurant, bar and maids, etc. A good value restful stay with breakfast included. Rodes is Swiss owned. SB
5 out of 5
by MALCOLM from Chelmsford, Essex

4 Days at Hotel Rodes

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay - quiet location, ON the beach, ideal, and very competitively priced.
4 out of 5
by Hans from Windermere BC, Canada

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Great location with footsteps from the beach. Friendly service. Excellent breakfast with WiFi access. Good parking possibility. Felt very safe. Comfortable lobby with lot of reading material.