Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
I emailed the hotel a few days before arrival that I would like a quiet room, as I heard that the hotel is usually full of party people next to the pool, expecting that they allocate us to a room on the upper floor and/or not facing the pool area, the staff emailed me back that it's not a problem and they will accommodate us to a quiet room. When we arrived, our room was literally next to the lift we could hear people shouting and singing like they were in the room. it was on the third floor as well ,which is quite low, and facing the poolside area. Not to mention the room was literally facing the other room accommodating german party boys. Those men almost saw me in my birth suit as the bathroom window was literally facing their balcony about 2 meters apart. Super disappointing by the staff's dealing with guests requests. Btw, there was blood on the stairs, nobody cleaned it the whole day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by kateP, Hotel Management
Dear Violet, We are so sorry that we were unable to allocate you as requested. We wish you had mentioned this while you were with us so that we could have made your holiday better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel near Palma airport

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: a more welcoming reception staff.
Nice hotel but drunken and noisy clientele.You have to take halfboard, no other option provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by kateP, Hotel Management
Hello Bern Thank you for your feedback and we have taken your comments on board. At this time of year there are a lot of party goers, but we are close to the airport. Best regards smartline Lancaster
3 out of 5
by Summer

Good if on a budget

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Balcony sliding doors do not lock properly. The A/C did not work and blew out hot hair. Wi-Fi is not available in the rooms, just in the lobby. Taxi service is very fast. Walking distance to the beach.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Perfect Location

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Location Staff Food Facilities
Cons: Provide irons (thats all)
Location: Location is great, near to beech and all the shops, you can't go wrong.
First time at this hotel and I was very impressed. It takes just 6mins from the airport in a taxi which cost 16 euros. I stayed on a half board basis and travelled alone. I had a single room on the 6th floor which had everything I needed and was very clean. However next time I vist I will choose a double room, just because they look so much nicer and more space. The food was excellent and there was plenty of choice. The main visitors are from Germany, and they were very friendly to me even though I come from England (Brexit lol). The beach is just down the street which takes 3 minutes walk. One slight issue I had was that the hotel does not have any irons, which I found a bit strange. If they had about 10 and then just charged people to use it for say 5 euros a day, at least then you provide that option. Overall I really enjoyed my stay and the staff were all great and very friendly. Can't wait to visit again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Frank

Stay away !! If you want to sleep !

Posted Jul 17, 2012 on Hotels
Compliment to the kitchen-the food was good. BUT .... Stay away from this hotel if you want to sleep. In night it was like living in a hurricane ! Drunk and noisy youth making a horrible fuzz all night. Banging on doors and shouting. With doors made of paper all sound from corridor got traight in to your room !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading

Would stay again

Posted Sep 4, 2007
Although we were one of very few English families staying at the hotel, the whole experience was enjoyable. Having visited in peak season there was a few issues with noisy youngsters but that is a holiday for you. We had a very relaxing time and the location was perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Posted Aug 28, 2017
El hotel en general esta bien. Situado muy cerca del aeropuerto y de palma. La comida esta bien y la habitación también exceptuando la cama que es horrible de incómoda. Los ascensores también son bastante malos, nunca disponibles y hasta me quede encerrada (me sacaron rápido)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by kateP, Hotel Management
Estimada Marta Gracias por sus comentarios y intentamos mejorar en los puntos negativos. Nos alegra que Ud. haya disfrutado su estancia con nosotros y esperamos poder pronto verlo de vuelta.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Partyhotel mit sehr gutem Essen

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Super Hotel - tolle stimmung - super essen und toller service
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by kateP, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
Hotellet og maden var udmærket, men servicen burde være bedre, da jeg kom sent om aftenen kunne de næsten ikke tale engelsk, hvilket gjorde det meget mere besværligt, receptionen i dagtimerne var ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017
Thank you for your kind words about the hotel and our food offering. We will look into the problem with the front desk and try to improve.