Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampshire

Value for money , near beach

Posted Nov 1, 2017
On arrival given a room in a seperate block to hotel. This room was dated, smelly and unpleasant. Next morning spoke to reception staff and they happily changed our room to a room in the main hotel. This was a much better standard of room with a side view of the beach. Cleaner only cleaned the room and changed towels once in the second day of our weeks stay. This hotel was in a good location and is value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LONDON,UK

very close to the beach

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, good location.
Cons: reception area by lift to the 5.floor.
Location: Perfect beach holiday location, walkable distance to gorgeous shores.
nice comfortable room, stylish bathroom, fantastic meals-dinner every day with different national cuisine ,the best was a mallorquin night.The beach is amazing:::)))))))))) and a hotel terrace has beautiful views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stoke on trent

Close to beech

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Chloe to beech nice amount of room and cheap
Cons: new bed sheets mine were stain with blood
Location: restaurants plenty of them. Plenty of beech activities
Reception was quite rude especially the women with short hair. There was blood stains on the bed and the sheets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

try somewhere else

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
hotel is tired and needs refurbishment, getting a decent room is hit or miss. No free wifi.
5 out of 5
by Marlene

Brilliant Stay

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Whala!Beach was a lovely hotel. Location was great as only a few steps to bars, restaurants and the beach. Lovely tours to go on but don’t book at the hotel. Lovely roof top sunbathing and small pool on one side and solarium and tiny pool on the other but great for the views and sunbathing. Downside: 35 euros for 6 days WiFi. Ridiculously small shower room for late check out with no towels available. If you ask for a late checkout to stay in your room it will cost you 60 euros for the privilege which is way over the actual price of a night’s stay. Food is very good with an excellent choice and the desserts are to die for...... The rooms were clean and spacious as was the balcony and the furniture in good condition. Was lucky to have a lovely large walk-in shower.
1 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Their relocation cost me €10

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
Due to rain, there were rooms failing to deliver. For that reason, I was asked to relocate to a another hotel. Good news it was a 3 min drive away and they paid for transportation. The bad news was I had to pay an addition €10 when I got to the 2nd location. I appreciated them admitting that I could have a problem with the room. I was not happy about paying for their faults.
4 out of 5
by WILLIAM

Right on the beach

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
You can't miss the whala!beach as it is written on the side opposite the palmy bit of El Arsenal. Yes it is a bit 18/30 but mainly couples and families in mid-September so not too noisy. Different hotels knocked together so interesting (confusing at first) layout. Rooftop pools, nudist terrace ( you need a key ), good aircon , good food. I ate far too much as always on half board. Yes the staff are excellent, yes there are a few knocks and dents but it could not be more convenient for the beach, the airport bus or the marina so will probably be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and nothing like the photos

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
Disgusting and dirty! Nothing like the photos do not stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester u.k

Third time here and as good as before

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Facilities staff and location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beach restraunts and bars on the doorstep
Stayed here 3 times now and can't fault it. Staff and amenaties first class and located 20 yards from beach and bars and restaraunts. 10/10