Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL USA

Very cozy, Very secure.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Perfect little place, quaint, comfy, secure, friendly, close to chedraui shopping center and other food. Relaxing pool. Clean. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Vanessa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! we are happy toread that you enjoyed you stay. We hope to see you again sometime! Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The staff were very friendly and our apt was always very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Vanessa, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the review!! hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, Mayan ambiance, modern comforts

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Mayan traditional architecture, nice garden area. Kitchenette, modern, clean and comfortable beds. relaxed, quiet.
Location: Quick taxi ride to action of main streets in Playa and beaches.
Enjoyed 5 days, comfortable beds, clean modern rooms, good cold air conditioning. A few miles from beach, 3-5 usd taxi ride. Located in small neighborhood away from loud action of main avenues, quiet area. Friendly and helpful staff set us up with tours and any information we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Vanessa, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!! Just would like to mention that we are 1.3 kms from the beach in a straight line ;-) Hope to see you again!!!!
5 out of 5
by fernando

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very good hotel for the price. Was upgraded to apartment for free. Felt safe. Everyone was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Vanessa, Hotel Management
Hola Fernando, Thank you for your review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2017
Nice Hotel to stay at. Has a kitchen and very spacious. However it is a little far from the beach but there is access to Taxis. They also have connections with the best Pizza place I ever had. They have room service and the staff was really nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Vanessa, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review!!! glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, UK

Outstanding value!

Posted Jun 17, 2017
Brilliant room, brilliant staff, brilliant price! Can't recommend staying at Casa Ejido highly enough. The only minor drawback is the fact that you either have to walk for 20-25 minutes or get a taxi to and from the downtown area where all Playa's lively bars and restaurants are. But the location itself is lovely - very quiet with plenty of little shops and a huge supermarket nearby. Plus, a taxi to and from downtown should only cost around 50 pesos (just make sure you agree a price with the driver before getting in!).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Vanessa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much sam for the feedback!! So happy you enjoyed your stay! hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Located in a very quiet neighborhood, super kind hotel staff and the hotel is a small which is kind of nice if you're really looking for peace and awesome naps after lunch. We had a great stay!
5 out of 5
by Carl

Perfect !!

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
It was perfect. Staff are very available and professionnal. Wow !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick, Canada

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Lovely boutique hotel in quiet area of Playa del Carmen. The hotel staff were very accommodating, the room was clean and the linen was soft and the bed comfort. We had a kitchen that was well equipped. The garden area and pool was a quiet and cool retreat. Really recommend this place if you want to be away from the noise of 5 th Avenue.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Buyer Beware!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Rooms and cleaning staff.
Cons: See above
Comfortable accomadations , however advantages taken. I had purchased airport transportation for $36.00us and was charged $57.00us when I arrived at the hotel. I had not been advised of any price change ahead of time. Even though I had waited some time to leave the airport, it was explained that I was the only passenger and was charged for a "personal" trip.(I could have used the very comfortable bus for $9.00) It was also required that I sign a blank credit card form before they would check me in.(made me wonder what kind of people usually stayed there. I will not return.