Ratings based on 1,087 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Best location!

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Best location in Playa! Walkable distance without the noise. Very nice employees and delicious breakfast. Great ac in rooom, would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Nice cool clean and quiet room. Very comfortable bed and bedding.
Cons: N/a
Location: great location; safe and clean.
Very attentive and friendly staff. This hotel was a great home base for our many excursions in Playa/Cancun/Yucatán. Nice pool, very family friendly. Provided very nice beach towels. Free breakfast was hot, fresh and very good. Both buffet and cooked to order.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

It was alright

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pretty standard. Nothing to write home about. One of the waiters kicked one of the hotel cats in front of us which was very upsetting. ( don't abuse animals.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome place, would stay there every time!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Loved it, everything about it, comfy bed, slept well, that's very important on vacation 👌🏼
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

They broke our luggage bag

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Upon check-in the hotel staff broke the handle of my mom's new hardcase luggage. Their only way of fixing the problem was supergluing the handle back on. Luggage doesn't work anymore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel but bed could be better...

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We really only stayed in the rooms at night... didn't get to enjoy during the day... the pool closes at 7pm... could close a bit later... friendly staff and great food...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Andy, Hotel Management
Hola Peke, Actually both our pools are open 24 hours!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester, England

Awesome Hotel even better food at the Mayan Bistro

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Close to all local facilities. Pools and air conditioned rooms, on site resaurant. It has it all.
Cons: Room decorations
Location: 5th avenue is nearby and has everything and the beach is a couple of blocks walk
Fabulous honeymoon stay! Gustavo at the Mayan Bistro is an excellent chef! You will not be disappointed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Colorful, clean, and foliage-filled Hotel Stay

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Our stay at Aventura Mexicana Hotel was pleasant. It was really close to all things touristy: the beach, shops, and dining. It was a clean and well-maintained hotel that had beautiful green grounds and foliage. We got there on a Friday, and quickly found out that the hotel was especially full at this time. Groups of people and families were arriving. The down-side were two things: we were placed by the pool, so it got pretty loud throughout the day and night. The pool is open twenty four hours. Even though we were on the family side of the hotel, we were roomed next to three men who were rather loud and foul-mouthed. It was apparent that our early rising and babies crying bothered them as well as their loud drinking and yelling bothered us. It seemed that the walls were paper-thin. Aside from these two challenges, the breakfast was awesome. The hotel staff's attention to detail was superb: free drinks, beach towels, breakfast included, affiliations and discounts to some attractions in the area, and transportation arrangements. Overall, we were happy with this choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Good location but inattentive staff

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The location is near perfect - on a quiet side street but within walking distance of all the shopping, nightlife and beaches. However, the staff could use a little retraining in handling customer requests. The beds were comfortable and the rom itself was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Aventura Yes!

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Pros: Great place to eat, breakfast is great, sun decks and pool are perfect.
Cons: Can't think of a thing
Location: Excellent locale - right off 5th and near the shops and action!
Great hotel location right in the mix, wonderful staff and loved the hotel. My wife and I travel around the world, as we say, we're not here to sleep" so we love the hotels that have character. Great "Mayan Bistro" restaurant attached too - authentic food and reasonable. We'll be back!